Yogurt Mess

Now those of you who are food bloggers probably think that the title of this post refers to a yogurt mess of the edible variety.

You’d be wrong.

I’m referring to the mess one of the kids made today by squirting yogurt all over the floor, along with himself…and me.

I was not impressed 😛

Despite this incident I had a pretty good day at work. Other than my boss, a guy in his forties (a guess), I work with three other girls. This week so far I’ve bonded with one in particular and we are fast becoming as thick as thieves (pretty sure that’s the first time I’ve ever used that expression!).

We spend quite a bit of the day giggling at some of the hilarious things the children do and she’s got several of them convinced that there is a type of insect called a gentlemenbird (to go with ladybirds).

It has me in stitches.

Yogurt actually featured a second time today but in a much more positive setting.

It was an ingredient in the absolutely scrummy blueberry banana bread I made this afternoon thanks to this lovely lady 🙂

Thank you so much for the recipe Amy!

If you’ve never visited her blog I strongly suggest you do and I also very much recommend this recipe, really delicious.

Definitely a winner!

After baking (and washing up) I did something even more productive/positive – a pretty full on arms, back and shoulders workout. I’ve been neglecting my upper body in my workouts lately so I thought it was high time.

I really need to start doing push-ups daily, I’m pathetic at just doing the girly version!

Dinner was lovely tonight. Melanzane alla Parmigiana courtesy of my lovely mother.

Really yummy, I love veggie meals 🙂

Followed by another slice of the banana bread with an extra side of blueberries and greek yogurt.

In summary, a pretty good day!

Don’t forget to stop by tomorrow for WIAW 😛

Sophie x

8 comments

  1. YUM! your bread looks SO pretty and delicious!! I’m so glad you liked the recipe…thanks for the link back!! enjoy it! I know I did..it was gone in like, 2 hours..hah sad i know.

  2. Nothing like yummy baked goods! Your bread looks unbelievably delish.
    Glad you had a great day, can’t wait to see WIAW 🙂

Leave a comment