What I Ate Wednesday no.5

I’m afraid this will have to brief as I am pretty sleepy!

However, it’s time for another round of WIAW ๐Ÿ™‚

Today I had to go into town at midday so my mum, sister and I decided to have brunch in town in a little cafe which recently opened and looked cute.

We were right. It’s a lovely independent place with really cute decor ๐Ÿ™‚

The yummy smoothie I got at the cafe: banana and mixed berries.

I ordered the vegetarian breakfast which included two slices of toast, one topped with hummus, one topped with guacamole, mushrooms, roasted tomatoes and two poached eggs.

Delicious.

Definitely worth another visit in my opinion!

This afternoon I took a trip to the cinema with Tom and a couple of his friends to see the Inbetweeners movie. I don’t think the show exists in the States? Anyway it was actually a lot funnier than I thought and I left with a smile on my face.

I’d worked up an appetite by the time I got home so enter the last of the brioche, raisins and a chocolate milkshake.

Dinner was enjoyed with my parents and Tom and we had some really good discussions about ethics. I can get quite feisty in discussions and we’re all pretty opinionated so it was really interesting!

Melanzane alla Parmigiana. One of my favourite aubergine dishes!

Anyway I hope you’ve enjoyed my WIAW. I’m sorry it’s been a post of few words but my nice, warm, comfy bed is calling me ๐Ÿ˜›

Sophie x

8 comments

  1. I have to admit, I usually do my WIAW posts right before bed and I am usually relieved once its posted so I can get to my warm cosy bed!

Leave a Reply

