Seeing Red?

My hair is my pride and joy. It is one of my favourite parts of my appearance. Curly hair can be an absolute nightmare, it knots ridiculously easy, it dries slowly, it hates the wind, it never quite curls in the same way… But I wouldn’t swap it out for straight hair if you paid me for itย (although sometimes it can be fun to straighten if for a change), I love that my hair is unique and slightly wild. I like to think it has a personality of its own!

I have blonde highlights in my hair which I really like but recently I’ve been feeling like a change.

When I was little I had auburn hair and I’ve been seriously contemplating going back to red. I’ve spent a lot of time on Pinterest searching out shades of red to inspire me, here are a few:

Red hair ideas1 || 2 || 3

I just don’t know if I have the guts to make the change, or how red to go if I do take the plunge!

What do you all think? Would I suit going red?

Sophie x

4 comments

  1. I’ve also always wanted red hair and not taken the plunge. If you trust your hairdresser, ask them. I think they know best what tones and colours will work with your eyes and skin. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

