Life Lately #5.

So I haven’t been blogging much recently, life more or less got in the way! I’ve been working for the past two weeks, back at the arty holiday club, which was fun, and I’ve been really busy meeting up with friends back from uni. I’m slightly embarrassed to admit that I’ve eaten out six times this week… This summer is proving to be fairly expensive but I’ve just decided it’s worth it. This is my last year of a relatively responsibility free life where I have lots of free time and loads of friends are around and equally free, I just want to make the most of it! I’m so lucky to have such lovely people in my life 🙂 This week has been spent eating (clearly!), drinking, gossiping, and taking a massively exciting trip to London to see Les Miserables with one of my absolute favourite people, my future housemate Sophie! It was AMAZING. It’s been a dream of mine for ages, ever since I first sang ‘Do You Hear The People Sing’ in choir aged 10, and it was brilliant to finally get to see it in the West End. The film is fantastic but nothing compares the electric atmosphere there in the theatre. A fair few tissues were used and the cast got a full standing ovation, I can honestly say hand-on-heart that every single member was incredible. I’m still on a high now!

mosaic04fd59141b952b917b58cb98494cd755f30f8719

Sunny days | Pub gardens – where I spend half of my time 😉 | Bruscetta

mosaic94f151639fc35d2120fbf9f2ce5e36accf9c0c41

Reading in my deck chair | Pimms O’Clock | Cambridge Bumps!

mosaic54253dda4da8971614ab767fe6cb0a910c5a7457

More sunlit reading | Love this girl, we spend 2 weeks together and now we’re joined at the hip! | More Pimms…

mosaic5f1911ba344f1866c89786cf387b802c0a0bdf91

Drinks with the girls | Les Mis!! | Spa day with Sophie 🙂

Things are definitely looking up for me and I’m enjoying living life to the fullest this summer. I’m in a really good place and now that I’ve finished work I can play all summer work on my dissertation. I hope you all had a great weekend, I’m going to go to bed listening to the soundtrack of Les Mis and probably dream the songs!

If you want to follow me on instagram find me @sophiejuliette_mh 🙂

Sophie x

3 comments

  1. Oh wow, your summer sounds absolutely lovely! It’s definitely a really good idea to live life to the fullest in your present moment. Love it all! 🙂

  2. Sounds like you’re having a really good summer. I am so jealous of you going to see Les Miserables as it’s one of my favourite musicals and I look forward to the day I can see it at the West End as I know it will be incredible.

    Hope you enjoy the rest of you summer. x

Leave a Reply

