Thank You.

There are some times in our lives when things go wrong and we need all the support we can get from those around us. The last couple of weeks have definitely been one of these times for me and the amount of care and support that I have received from everyone has been amazing. I have never felt so lucky to be surrounded by such kind and wonderful people. I want to say an enormous thank you to all of you who tweeted me, messaged me, and commented on my last post, it all means so much! You really have all made a big difference to how I’ve been handling my emotions. I also want to say an enormous thank you to my family who have been here to support me everyday and thank you to all of my lovely friends who have been texting me constantly and getting me out of the house. I really appreciate all of it.

I don’t know whether it’s the whole of the UK but here in the South East the weather has been absolutely glorious since the weekend, the sun has been shining and it has been warm enough to swan around in shorts and sunbathe. I spent yesterday afternoon soaking in the rays (under a thick layer of factor 50, don’t worry!) and reading my current novel in my deckchair. It was blissful and just the relax I needed after two incredibly intense weeks (I’ll be finally explaining all of that in my next post).

I mentioned the book I’m reading – NW by Zadie Smith – in my currently reading post and I’m really enjoying it, definitely one I recommend. There is something about being outside on a sunny day, surrounded by green and beautiful flowers, that really lifts the spirits. My mother is the chief gardener in our family and our little back garden is so pretty. The stripey deckchair lets me pretend I’m by the sea…

IMG_7220

IMG_7222

IMG_7224

I’m desperately hoping that this lovely weather will stick around for a few weeks, it’s just so amazing to be in skirts/shorts and t-shirts and to feel the warm sun on my face. It is the little ray of light, literally and metaphorically, that I need in my life right now.

I hope you are all having great weather too and enjoying your week so far!

Sophie x

3 comments

  1. I’m so terribly sorry to hear/read your earlier post and know that the past few weeks have probably been incredibly difficult. 😦 But at the same time I know that you will get through this with the positive and bright outlook you always are able to carry! It’s a new beginning especially with the absolutely gorgeous weather it looks like you’re getting over there! Definitely take advantage and soak up that sun 🙂 Stay positive Sophie!! xo

  2. Just read through your last post. I’m really sorry to hear about the split. Even when we know that things are for the best, it’s hard to adapt to such a life change. I’m sorry you’re going through this. It’ll be a process. Good days. Bad days. Hang in there!

  3. This sunny weather is KEY right now to continue the positive emotions for me. I think with too much gloom outside my insides would be a gloom fest too! HAHA. So glad you are taking time to relax and do what YOU want!

Leave a Reply

