Most Loved – May.

So I didn’t do a Most Loved April post because the month of May was comprised almost solely of essay writing and revising for my end of year exams. Now that my assignments are handed in and my essays completed I still can’t quite wrap my head around the idea that I’ve finished my second year at university… I only have one year of undergrad left! This post is a little delayed as I have to admit I made the most of my first week of freedom and enjoyed having a social life again 😉 However I really wanted to share my favourite things from the last month as there were a few good’uns.

IMG_7199

First up is this beautiful tank top from Warehouse, I fell in love with it in the shop and then when I saw that it had a special label saying that 30% of the sales were going to breast cancer research it was the little extra push for me to buy it. I love the leaf print in the lovely bright summery colours, and paired with some blue skinny jeans, some sandals, and a pair of sunglasses it always puts a little spring in my step. Do some clothes do that for you too or is it just me?

The three beauty bits I have been slightly obsessing over this month are the Clarins Liquid Bronze Self Tanning for Face and Décolleté which has helped me hugely to look a little more alive over the last couple of weeks. I definitely plan on making this a daily staple for at least half of the year! I’m not one for making myself really brown but I do feel like I look a bit healthier with a light tan. Then to go with my slightly more glowing skin tone (it really works that well) I’ve been loving this little Bourjois Cream Blush in no. 02. It’s a really pretty coral peach colour and looks perfect for the warmer sunnier weather. Anything to add a little more life to my fatigued appearance! The last beauty item is also pretty summery, I decided to try out the Rimmel Salon Pro Nail Colour in the shade Hip Hop which looks gorgeous on both my nails and toenails. Red nails are my absolute favourite and I definitely plan on keeping mine that colour for the majority of the summer.

The other two things I have been loving are both books although they are completely different. The first is the adorable little book entitled The Writer’s Block: Ideas to Jump-start Your Imagination. It’s a little book full of ideas and suggestions for getting into writing and getting over writer’s block. I’m always looking for new tips on writing and little ideas to inspire me. I have always loved to write, even as a young child I used to fill up endless notebooks with stories and diary entries, now I write this blog, I write countless essays, I write for The Daily Quirk, and I still fill up endless notebooks! The other book is a novel called The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness which I won from Emily’s World Book Night giveaway. I haven’t actually finished reading the book but I’m including it here because I’m really enjoying it and I was also ridiculously excited to win the giveaway as I never really win anything. So thank you so much to Emily! 

I’m sorry this post is so late into the month, next month’s will be more on time (hopefully!) and will definitely be including some delicious food that I’ve been eating recently 😛 Last week we had some gorgeous sunshine and warm temperatures but we are back to typical English grey skies, hopefully it’ll improve again soon. I hope you are all having a lovely week and do let me know if you have any favourite things from this month or anything you’ve been obsessed with recently!

Sophie x

5 comments

  1. Writer’s Block sounds like a book I’ll have to rent from the library. I wish I would’ve known about it while I was in college – would’ve been really helpful 😀 Also, I really like the tank! Super cute!

Leave a Reply

