Where Have I Been?

A good question!

For the past month I have more or less disappeared from the realms of the internet. No blogging, no emails, no tweeting… It comes down to being incredibly busy with university work. I had a 3000 word essay and another 3000 word portfolio to write and put together, then along came exams and I was just completely swamped with it all. I finished my last exam of my second year on Thursday and I can’t tell you how much of a relief it is to have finished. I feel as free as a bird πŸ˜‰

So from now on you can expect regular posts again on my blog and I will be spending tomorrow catching up with all of yours because I have missed you all!

I thought that to introduce myself back into blogging gently I’d just fill you in on what I have been doing when I wasn’t revising. Here are a few Instagram snaps from the last few weeks:

mosaicc38c0d556b70857ff4dee88de4c0db38c5101c97

Breakfasts recently. I have to start the day well when I have little to look forward to!

mosaic4ba30bf26d3836909a481037945d56b5c9485996

Typical: the weather is gorgeous during exams. At least this means I get to enjoy eating outside in the sunshine.

mosaic9a1ef3c6d7bed01be98ac41c178ac47f7965f53f

Poppy was my constant revision companion | Quiche | I have a lovely mother who buys me motivational treats!

mosaicb22f436e490fa5f1baf510fc889676b4884944cc

Spring flowers | Fancy dress beginning with ‘A’ for Aimee’s birthday party, I am Alice | Avatar anyone?

mosaic46c03c63f0c437b41fd48844a6a16bad4f3a5244

Making the most of the sunshine | We took a break and cycled to a pub, my dinner was rather classy for pub grub. The main wasΒ amazing.Β 

Well I hope you’ve all been having some nice weather, recently between grey days we’ve enjoyed a lot of lovely sunshine and even some warm temperatures! Now that I’m free I’m spending a week resting and seeing lots of friends from home before I start reading up for next years modules and my dissertation. Stay tuned for book reviews, May’s monthly favourites, and hopefully some recaps of summer fun πŸ™‚

Sophie x

13 comments

  1. Welcome back! πŸ™‚ I can’t wait for more regular blog posts again, but it’s great that you took a little break given the workload. It always seems to be the case that all the sunny days fall when we ought to be revising. After at least 3 years of trying to revise outside I know it definitely isn’t possible; I still have at least another 2 years of kidding myself that it is though!
    Enjoy your freedom! X

  2. Glad to have you back! That’s so great you are done with classes now. It must feel amazing to have more time to relax and enjoy the lovely weather. All the pictures of your food look amazing, as usual. The dinner you got from the pub does look very fancy! And I must say, I love your hair! Is it naturally curly like that? You are so beautiful!

    Have a wonderful rest of the week πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks Carli πŸ™‚ It feels so good to be finished with it all! My hair is naturally curly, I love it but it is a handful to look after! Oh thank you so much, that’s so nice of you πŸ™‚

  3. welcome back! so glad to see u posting again! πŸ™‚ As always, your food instagram pics look divine! yay for being free again!

  4. So glad you survived unscathed. I go into more internet hibernation after exams!

    Hope you are feeling well after all that work! πŸ™‚ x

Leave a Reply

