Life Lately #4.

Well my first week back at uni has definitely been crazy busy. I have an unbelievable amount of work to do with two 3000 word essays to write and a whole lot of revision to do, plus obviously I wanted to catch up with all of my lovely friends. Being students this of course means a night out on the town dancing the night away! So yeah, as you can imagine I am pretty tired. However, the week isn’t over yet by far. Tomorrow I’m off to London to have afternoon tea in a hotel with Tom, his mother, and his younger sister for her 18th birthday. Unsurprisingly, I’m super excited. I’ve only ever had proper afternoon tea once, at Betty’s (amazing – people in the UK you should all go!), and it’s definitely my cup of tea haha…

Exams are coming soon so stress levels will be mounting, hopefully my blog won’t fall completely by the wayside. In the mean time, I thought I would make up a little Instagram filled post with my life recently in photos. Enjoy!

mosaicf553e2f1d0462e808f2c11aabcc2acd3fb3a9f46

My favourite spring flowers | Intellectual breakfast 😉 | Tuna Parcel

mosaic0af805139b007d57523b5a6e7770db1113ef799b

Calamari | Delicious goujons, chips, and tartar | Alice’s quadruple layer caramel chocolate cake!

mosaic76064de25b1b02774498fbbe96ccec107b6cec56

Lasagna – so good | These smell amazing | More calamari…

mosaic07efe2f5ba839bfcb8329e46c1d2031db31456c9

Time to get my hair done | It’s a good look for me huh? | Highlights!

mosaic773eb6b082b76e1cfd7fc9aeef323ecd9d20d536

My beautiful anniversary present from Tom | Anniversary brunch at Bill’s | Fabulous hot chocolate

mosaicaf2392199cf3d0b6919555f8ecc39f653f22a567

Easter | Family breakfast | Nigella’s Easter Egg Nest Cake

mosaic2d8ddcf3de1e876109b0475011317cdd026a07ca

Blue | Buttery hot cross buns | Fish is fast becoming my favourite thing to eat 🙂

mosaicef65a6c4fc07f6397b3523be82cbebccc00a00e0

Watercolour with the children | More daffs | Name badges (the best part of my job!)

mosaic2ba43a7cf377a1337934bcaef050a5e82e6da728

Lunch with Baiba | Beautiful hot chocolate art | Poppycat ❤

mosaicd58b65b3c630695cc2ce67a03b1854aa3ba21b10

An amazing cupcake from the market! | St. John’s, Cambridge | Spring florals

mosaiccd3e872c0cbbf50315c5b4027020c44c4511050b

Getting excited about Barcelona this summer | Ready, set, go | Classy photo in the club bathroom!

Highlights of the past few weeks definitely included my birthday, my anniversary with Tom, getting my hair dyed for the first time, Easter, and a great talk on Jane Austen. It’s been a good few weeks, if you ignore the week I spent in bed anyway! As you can see from the last breakfast photo, this summer my family and I are off to Barcelona for a week and I already can’t wait. I’ve been to the city once before and adored the experience so we’ve been planning all of the fantastic things we want to do whilst there. My second year at university is almost over (which is terrifying) but it has been an amazing year. I’ve made some really wonderful friends and I’m having the time of my life. Who says being ill has to dominate and ruin your life!

I hope you’ve all been having a great week, I’m sure you’re all as glad as I am that it’s the weekend 🙂

Do you have any fun plans?
Any trips planned this summer? 
What’s your favourite thing to do on a night out?

If you have Instagram too then you call follow me @loveliveandlearn to see my photos as I post them!

Sophie x

16 comments

  1. I love all the pictures of the food, especially that cute cupcake! I just got Instagram so I am following you (in a non-stalker way of course!) So jealous that you’re going to Barcelona – I’ve heard it’s really beautiful there.. Enjoy your weekend, Peg xxx

  2. You are visiting Barcelona this summer? Is it your first time? I know you will love it 🙂 It still amazes me every time I go. I visit 3 or 4 times a year for different reasons. Aesthetically a more beautiful city than Madrid (for example) although this Mad city is the one closest to my heart and I call home. If you want some tips, let me know 🙂

    Daphne xx

    1. It’s my second time but the first trip was with school years ago so it wasn’t the same kind of experience. I’d love to have some tips of what to see/where to go/what to eat 🙂

  3. Ahh, it’s always tough to get back into the swing of things once you’ve been on holiday/break for a while. But it’s also nice to have something to look forward to, like the end of the school year and your trip to Barcelona! Hope you had a lovely weekend! – it sure sounds like it was going to be an awesome one. And love your photos as always!

  4. Your hair looks gorgeous! And OMG at all the yummy food! Eek! I cannot wait to hear all about your trip! I’ve always wanted to go to Spain. Take lotsa pics, please.. 😉

Leave a Reply

