A New Decade.

So today I turn 20. No longer a teenager.

I know some people dread the turn of the decade and long to stay 19 forever but not me. I never really felt like a teenager anyway!

This new decade feels so much more exciting, so much more full of opportunity, of possibility. I can’t wait to see what comes with the next ten years, I can only imagine how much my life will change. I will (hopefully!) graduate from university, I will decide what I want to do with my life, I will move house, probably move city, meet new people, do new things…

Today was a lovely day, I started out getting my hair done, met the lovely Baiba for a very speedy lunch, and then this evening I went out with Tom and my family for a delicious meal in town.

IMG_7098

 

IMG_7103

IMG_7105

Tempura battered squid with chilli jam

IMG_7107

Grilled gilt-head bream with salsa verde, french fries, and tenderstem broccoli

Thank you to everyone who made my birthday a lovely day, especially my sister for a very special present, my parents for lovely presents and a fantastic meal, and Tom for joining us to make my day more complete!

Sophie xĀ 

23 comments

  1. Happy birthday! I hope this year will be your best, most exiting yet. Thank you for being such and inspiration, encouragment and example of keeping a positive attitude through everything. Even though we’ve never met, your example of positivity and not giving up has really helped me through some rough times.
    Lots of hugs! Leelu

  2. I hope you had a fantastic day! Your hair looks so pretty on Instagram so I’d imagine it’s lovely in real life!

    I was the same regarding leaving teenagedom! I always felt like I never really suited the teenage status. I hope the next decade brings you lots of luck and happiness!

  3. Happy birthday! I hope you had a wonderful day (it sounds like you did!) May the next decade bring lots of happiness, adventure, and good health to you!

Leave a Reply

