Life Lately #3.

Happy Sunday and Happy St Patrick’s Day to any Irish folk out there!

I thought I’d come back with another Instagram round-up post to show you what I’ve been up to for the last few weeks. I adore my camera and I love how wonderful the photos turn out when I use it but Instagram is just fantastic for snapping quick photos throughout my week and I really like being able to share them with people straight away.

In the past few weeks I’ve been to visit Tom a couple of times, I’ve been out with my uni friends, sorted out my house for next year (so exciting!), written another essay – this time on the endings of Great Expectations and Ruth, been to the hospital, been shopping (oops), eaten a lot of delicious food, been to the theatre, baked a cake… I am developing an addiction to hot chocolates and I already have a lipstick and nail varnish addiction. It feels good to have my essay done, hopefully I’ll do well in it! Visiting Tom is always lovely, it’s the perfect time for me to relax with him and forget about all the stresses of daily life.

So here is my life in photos for the last few weeks (it’s pretty food heavy!):

mosaic1a6bdc5e3167c358fca36aa546f02dbcbeb0585a

 

These just smell of spring | Chocolate croissant bread and butter pudding | Pancake day!

 

mosaica351740c5dff153a93108f9de8134c399385863a

 

Taramasalata love | Hot chocolate and almond croissant (the best kind) | Lasagna lunch

 

mosaic598c6d8287e53cf878801e212a20e880d712a39e

 

Brunch in London | Film night pizza in front of The Hobbit | Snowdrops heralding the spring

mosaic1784d8e251b99d0f477c420f1d0d3a87d3256b99

 

Daffodils | A spot of afternoon baking | Dressed for a neon themed birthday night out!

mosaiceb789e67d50c290d329042a464c8d7090c1a4dca

 

Afternoon tea with Grandpa | Romeo and Juliet at the theatre | Breakfast

mosaica999f50a7577ddf8da8d4d7dda757c880f1c62e3

 

Favourite speedy pasta | Pink | Orzo in a wok

 

mosaicbd637cb09559454e45b63f0ed63457f9cdeb00a2

 

Feeding my addiction 😉 | Eggs for Sunday brunch | Essay writing with Poppy

mosaic6e709d5878c1dc38ffc54bef251d2fd7dad4d3cd

 

Delicious avocado on toast | Cheeky rhubarb and vanilla ice cream | Mini Revlon haul

mosaic438bd1e8cca5360ab1fce97bac4c60e95c28dceb

More… | The loveliest cafe – Notes in Covent Garden | Spaghetti with sun-dried tomatoes and red onions

I only have one more week of lectures before a three-week break for Easter and I have to say I absolutely can’t wait, lately I’ve been so tired that the holidays sound like a God-send! This Tuesday it’s my sister’s 17th birthday and I am baking her a triple layer chocolate cake with caramel buttercream (if all goes to plan anyway!). We’re going out for dinner too which should be fun. Then on Sunday Tom is coming back for a week’s holiday, the following Tuesday (the 26th) is my birthday 🙂 I have plans with friends for cocktails and dinner which I’m so looking forward too, I haven’t seen some of them in months. Then on the 28th Tom and I are celebrating our five year anniversary which feels amazing and somewhat astounding too!

What have you been doing in the past few weeks?
Do you have any time off at Easter? Any holiday plans?

Sophie x

 

 

 

9 comments

  1. Can I come over and have some heart cookies??? They look so delicious… and I’d do just about anything to get away from comprehensive exams and be with someone remotely understanding of my life.

    Happy to see you happy and out and about,
    Abigail

  2. I so agree on Instagram. I love my camera but until the clocks go forward and the sun comes out, it’s so much more tempting to whip out the phone! I love your Instagram…so much lovely food! I think next time I’m in London, I shall have to visit that cafe in Covent Garden – it looks lovely!

    I really can’t believe that it’s Easter Monday in two weeks. It’s come by so quickly! I have two Easters in a way since I’m technically Orthodox, so we have a second in May! But still, it’s super early this year and the weather is making it feel oddly placed. I’m really hoping it doesn’t snow! No plans here…just some chocolate eating I think! ;-

    You have a busy few weeks! I hope you have a wonderful time! Happy birthday to your sister!

    1. Agreed, I definitely use my camera much more in the summer! It’s a lovely cafe, definitely recommend it if you’re a fan of proper coffee, and although we didn’t try any, their sandwiches looked tasty.

      I know, time is flying by! Oh that sounds really interesting, why is it celebrated twice? Chocolate eating sounds good 😛

  3. I am glad you’re back to blogging, as I really enjoy reading your posts! I am also glad to hear you’ve been enjoying yourself and getting out and about. It is always nice to have plans. I have never used Instagram, but your pictures are so pretty. I absolutely adore that neon colored dress on you!

    Have a great week.

  4. Sophie, your pictures are so lovely. I’m not sure if I’ve ever had an almond croissant before but they sound absolutely fantastic – where can I get them from? Anything that involves almond and flaky pastry sounds right up my street. You look beautiful in your neon dress 🙂

    Happy birthday to your sister! I hope the cake turned out well!

Leave a Reply

