A Cheery Catch-Up!

Hello lovely lovely people,

First of all, I hope you all had an absolutely fantastic Christmas! Hopefully you’ve all had a wonderful holiday, enjoyed time with your loved ones and had the chance to relax and have fun. I have definitely adored the past couple of weeks full of their celebrations, it was a truly lovely time with my family and we all had a great time.

Now that all the festive happenings are over, I thought it would be nice to make a little photo recap post for you all to share my family’s Christmas celebrations and traditions with you. The time between the morning of the 24th of December to the evening of the 25th of December all make up the Christmas festivities for us. We start getting everything ready, we have a delicious meal together on Christmas Eve, we jump onto my parents’ bed together on Christmas morning for our stockings…

IMG_6917

IMG_6924

IMG_6934

IMG_6936

IMG_6950 - Copy (427x640)

IMG_6951

IMG_6962

IMG_6963

Despite being home again this year, Christmas still manages to make me feel incredibly lucky to have such a loving, supportive family surrounding me. It makes me look around at everything that I have been blessed with in my life and be so thankful for all the wonderful things I have. I can’t imagine how difficult this time of year can be for those who are not so lucky and I know that I need to treasure all of the amazing people and the many positive aspects of my life.

I hope you all have an absolutely fabulous new year and I wish everyone a brilliant year in 2013!

Sophie x

4 comments

  1. I’ve been following your blog for sometime but this is my first comment!
    As always, your photos are absolutely beautiful! (I can never seem to get my photos that good!) It sounds like you had a lovely Christmas and you’re completely right – Christmas always makes me appreciate how lucky I am…. Have a very Happy New Year! X

Leave a Reply

