This Week #3.

Firstly I have to say that I’m sorry I haven’t been posting very much this week, it’s not from being super busy but more that I’ve been feeling pretty exhausted most of the time and just haven’t had much to write about for you! I tried writing one post but it all sounded like such a pointless ramble that I ended up hitting the delete button. I don’t want to be one of those bloggers for whom blogging is about numbers (views, readers, comments…) and therefore just post rubbish everyday for the sake of posting. I only want to write you quality posts worth reading!

If you follow me on Twitter (@I_LoveLiveLearn) or on Instagram (@loveliveandlearn) then you may have seen that I took a day trip to London yesterday to visit my wonderful boyfriend, Tom. We had a really lovely day wandering around in the sunshine and eating delicious food πŸ™‚ The rest of the week also involved some baking, the hospital, the gym and coffee.

Beautiful sunny morning | New Chelsea boots ❀ | Fresh pasta for lunch

Sleepy Poppy | Delicious chorizo and gnocci | The perks of having a sister who works in a cafe!

More perks | Pink accent nails | Love how my hair is at the moment πŸ™‚

Caramel latte addiction | Almond croissant | Pesto pasta comfort food

Printed photos | Starting my scrapbook | Tom’s graduation page

Baking time | Blueberry muffins | Love getting to the gym again!

Off to the hospital again 😦 | Cheer-up chicken salad pitta takeaway | Starbucks treat

Picnic in Hyde Park with Tom! | First ever frozen yogurt = love | Noodles and prawns for dinner

Sunday street party | Lovely food plate | Dessert time!

As usual my week seems to have been focused around food which doesn’t surprise me. Lately things have been rather indulgent and as I start uni again pretty soon (two weeks!) I want to use the time before to eat a little more simply and cleanly. I will still be baking once a week though don’t worry πŸ˜‰ With things changing so much around the place – my sister starting at Sixth Form, my mum starting a new teaching job and me changing uniΒ – I’ve been feeling a little overwhelmed. The house is a bit crazy and busy with people going in and out but it’s nice to have a new term starting. I have lots to do before I start, including heaps of reading, buying new stationary which I love, as well as organising my desk and folders in preparation… Here’s to hoping I don’t relapse as term begins!

If you have Instagram too then you call follow meΒ @loveliveandlearnΒ to see my photos as I post them!

23 comments

  1. All your food looks so tasty! I am jealous. Even though I literally just finished a plate of pasta I’m now craving some more. Pesto and spaghetti yes please.

  2. I am with you on being overwhelmed. But oh my, so many exciting things to look forward to! And yay for frozen yogurt!!! Did you like? πŸ˜‰

    ps. Loving all the food pictures! I just started following you on both instagram and twitter. πŸ™‚

  3. I always need breaks from blogging. I think I follow you on instagram, but I’ll have to get you on twitter πŸ˜‰ who knows I think we’ve tweeted to each other too! lol

    I also LOVE your chelsea boots and the picnic with Tom sounds amazing. Love the knees in the sky pic! and all your yummy eats – better to indulge. I’m striking sugar (of which I already cheated) and I had to pass on cake today = no fun

  4. That’s what I love about you; you’re blog always has quality content and theres always something interesting to read and drool-able (which is a word I just made up) food pictures. Keep it up. Also, your week looks like been a great one! Now have a lovely weekend! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

