This Week #2.

Well this has certainly been a busy week! I’ve got heaps of lovely photos to share with you after a looong afternoon doing my one-off shift at my favourite cafe. It was really fun but my back is killing me, I don’t know if I’m quite ready for cafe work just yet…

On to the photos ๐Ÿ™‚

Rose | Comfort food Marmite toast | Beautiful new Zara bag

Barry M Strawberry Ice Cream | Moby Dick | Favourite TV show of the moment

Sunlit breakfast |ย Receivedย a huge package of books = happy | Cinema and Nando’s with Tom!

Moby Dick with Weetabix | Grumpy Poppy | What working with children does to you…

Chocolate coconut macaroon | Morning strength training session | Jammy waffle – so so good

Caramel latte | Roasted butternut squash five grain salad | Delicious macedamia, cranberry and white chocolate blondie

Waffle breakfast with raspberry greek yogurt | Primrose Bakery love | Baking efforts

Today’s food: Tomato and homemade pesto tart | My wonderful plum cake | Sweet and sour pork stir fry

Looking at all of these photos, I really do concentrate on my food a lot! I don’t mind though, I love food and cooking and everything to do with it, baking is such a lovelyย therapeuticย thing to do and the plum cake really is delicious. I’ve been reading a lot this week too, I got two huge deliveries of books which was so exciting, my new copy of Moby Dick is really nice (if a little intense!). I have a massive to-do list to get through this week so it’s going to be really busy. Tom moved to London yesterday and starts his new job tomorrow which is really exciting, I can’t wait to go visit him and discover new parts of London ๐Ÿ™‚

If you have Instagram too then you call follow meย @loveliveandlearnย to see my photos as I post them.

What have you been up to this week/weekend?
Are you obsessed with food like me?
What are you reading at the moment?

32 comments

  1. You eat the best food and have such gorgeous pictures!! I think I tell you that every time I comment ๐Ÿ˜‰ Yes, I think all bloggers love food to some extent. I mean, we do take pictures of it 24/7 ha ha.

  2. Gosh, I really like that Zara bag – I guess you decided on a colour then ๐Ÿ˜› Just a question, how large is it? Could you get an A4 binder in it? I’m presuming not, but it’s worth asking. Since I’m going back to college for French (next week! Argh!) I want something I can cart all of my junk around in at work…

    I’m so jealous of your pile of books – I want to go back to my degree again, wah. And your baking looks delicious!

    1. Thank you Danielle, yeah this was my favourite, now I just have to go buy some black boots to go with it ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ll try later and send you a photo of the inside! (We need to get back to emailing anyway!) I’m glad you signed up for the French classes, that’s so exciting!

      Haha you won’t be thinking that once I start having to work on assessments again ๐Ÿ˜›

      1. The lady was all, ‘ARE YOU SURE YOU DON’T WANT TO TAKE THE FOUNDATION COURSE FIRST?’ and I said ‘YES I’M SURE’, but oops, I could probably do with the foundation. Je m’appelle Danielle. J’ai vingt-deux ans. BOOM. So French.
        ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  3. Hey lady! It looks like you’ve had great fun over the week! I just got Instagram too and I’m obsessed with it so I shall definitely be following you! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I was reading Murakami’s ‘Kafka On the Shore’ but I’m not a huge magical realism fan so we’re on a break, and I’m reading ‘A Testament of Youth’ by Vera Brittain.

    1. Hey Jessica! Glad you’re back around the place ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m obsessed too, I love being able to quickly snap photos! Oh I’ve been wanting to read A Testament of Youth for a while, you’ll have to let me know what you think of it, whether it’s worth a read.

      1. Totally don’t blame you! If I’m to be honest, I have more fun taking pictures of food more than I take pictures of people! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

  4. Hello, I have been a quiet reader of your blog for a while =)
    These snapshots are lovely, especially the big pile of books. Oh, and such delicious food!

  5. I’ve realized all my IG photos are pretty much food now too. And there is nothing wrong with that. ๐Ÿ™‚ Currently reading some non-fiction about North Korea. It’s really interesting, as I know pretty much nothing about the country/its past or politics outside of the craziest stuff that makes it into the news.

  6. That caramel latte looks so cute! I love the heart and diff shapes you can make with the foam, aka, the best part of the drink :P!

  7. Oh you know I am as obsessed with food as you are Sophie ๐Ÿ™‚ Your food is just always looking so lovely and decadent and pretty! I am loving that pile of books there too, gets me even more in the mood to read… on that note, I just ordered Gone Girl and am going to start reading it as soon as it arrives!

  8. Love that you got an instagram! I’m definitely following you now. My life is very centered around delicious food, too but that’s alright since it’s one of the great things about life ๐Ÿ˜‰ Oh and congrats to Tom with his new job!

Leave a Reply

