This Week(end) #1.

Okay I know it’s Tuesday but I wanted to write this post anyway! Those of you who follow me on twitter may have noticed that I have started instagramming…

On Saturday I was in town with my parents and out of the blue my mum suggested that we go check out the phone shop as my phone contract expired about 4 months ago (oops) and I was due an upgrade. Whilst in there we decided we may as well sort it all out then and I left the shop with a brand new smart phone! Pretty exciting for me, I feel like I’m finally entering the land of technology as my old phone had no internet capacity.

After finally figuring out how to use it – I’m not the most tech-savvy person – one of the first things I did was download the Instagram app. I’ve been wanting it for ages as I love the way the photos look and it’s nice to have the ability to snap photos when I’m out and about without hauling my DSLR around. So I thought I’d start sharing what I’ve been doing (and photographing all week) in a post each weekend, let me know what you think!

Poppy curled up on my bed | Pre-dinner food – bread with olive oil and balsamic to dip | Lemon and basil roast chicken for dinner

My new reading corner in the study window | Morning weetabix | My mother’s lovely flowers

Post-church Sunday latte | Out and about in town with my gorgeous Tom | Crayfish noodle salad at Eat

Plates decorated by the children at work | Monday name badge | Ready for the gym

Obviously as I only got my phone on Saturday I don’t have many photos for you but I will have another Instagram post up for you on Sunday with photos to sum up my week ๐Ÿ™‚ I love constantly taking photos so I hope you like these posts!

If you have Instagram too then you call follow me @loveliveandlearnย to see my photos as I post them.

What have you been up to this week?

17 comments

  1. I, too, and absolutely obsessed with Instagram! What can I say? I love playing around with all the filters and effects. That lemon chicken dish looks delicious and I am so so soooo jealous of your little reading nook – it looks so comfy!

Leave a Reply

