Off Again!

Hey hey everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

So tomorrow at around 3am (urgh!) I will be getting up to leave for our family holiday. We’re off to a beautiful region of France for a week and I’m really looking forward to having a relaxing week off. Work has left me feeling pretty tired and I need the time off to rest and look after my energy levels.

Today I had a great day at work, the children were all pretty well behaved. We had a little mini talent show (nonย competitive) and it was pretty hilarious, some of the children just get up and more or less perform some sort of imaginary game/improv… They’re so sweet ๐Ÿ™‚

 

What do you think of my name badge? I always have fun trying to come up with new designs, this is about as creative as I get at the start of the day ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’ve spent the evening picking up Tom who is coming with us, as well as doing all of my packing. I’m feeling quite excited about going, although less excited about the early start!

Dinner was a delicious plate of leftovers:

Courgette on baguette and mango, cucumber and mint couscous salad.

Anyway, I know this is brief but I just wanted to say goodbye to you all! I’ll be back next Saturday and then in the meantime I have a few posts scheduled for you, including guest authors ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great week and weekend everyone!

 

10 comments

  1. oooh i like the name tag! Very colorful ๐Ÿ™‚
    And how come my leftovers don’t look like that?…all delicious and fresh looking. Mine always look like, well, leftovers. haha ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I hope you have a wonderful time in France. Can’t wait to see the recap!

  2. I hope you have a beautiful time Sophie!
    Sorry that I never got round to writing you a guest post- I had a few ideas scribbled in my notebook but after proofreading 3 very long and very confusing policy papers and working lots, my brain fell apart and I was incapable. If you ever want any guest posts another time give me a shout because I have all the scribbles still, haha.

Leave a Reply

