What I Ate Wednesday No.37 – Paris Edition!

Hello lovely readers,

I am back from Paris, which was absolutely wonderful, and I have lots to share with you! Plus I have loads to catch up on – I need to read all of your fabulous blogs 😉 As today is Wednesday and therefore WIAW, I thought I would share with you the delicious food I enjoyed over the past five days in Paris…

As usual, if you’re new to the WIAW scene then go check out Jenn’s fantastic blog to learn more!

Of course, Paris is famous for its wonderful food and as a massive foodie I was really excited to try all of the delicious food available. There is something special about eating in Paris, even though the weather was not great whilst we were there, it somehow feels more romantic and dreamy to eat in a cafe in Paris…

We had an amazing flat with a surround balcony which I will show you tomorrow and this made for lovely breakfasts each morning.

Freshly baked baguettes and brioches every morning with blackberry jam served with a glass of orange juice.

Every street in Paris is a feast for the eyes, there is so much temptation everywhere. There seem to be as many bakeries in each street as there are Starbucks coffee houses in London. I could have spent hours walking around all of the food shops we saw.

Lunches and dinners were both delicious each day, sometimes eaten out in cafes and restaurants, sometimes eaten in the comfort of the flat. I may have put on a couple of pounds over the week but I sure enjoyed myself doing it!

Pizza bought from a restaurant down the road and then taken back to the flat and eaten with a green salad.

Alice’s delicious looking chocolate fondant.

This was possibly one of the best things I ate throughout the week, apple tart with caramel ice cream. Seriously good…

Apperitif of radishes, nibbles and juice. Such a nice relaxing

Tri-colour pasta with tomato sauce and lettuce eaten by the balcony in the evening.

Grilled Mediterranean vegetables.

 Coffee and white chocolate ice cream for dessert – delicious!

As you can see, we ate a lot and we ate well. I loved the food experience in Paris, it was beautiful and it tasted fantastic.

Tomorrow I will be back with a post full of photos of Paris and details of what we got up to.

What’s the best thing you’ve eaten recently?
Have you ever been to Paris?

Which is the best foodie city you’ve been to? 

14 comments

  1. Yum Yum Yum. Paris is beautiful! Glad you had a fabulous time! I’m looking forward to hearing what you visited! 🙂

  2. seriously, all those eats are completely mouthwatering. I’m completely jealous and wish I was in Paris as i’m typing this!! Every lb I’d gain would be so worth it!! 🙂

  3. Oh my goodness, I am so jealous! Literally everything you ate looks delicious! I love the caramel + apple combination so I’m sure that tart was heavenly. I’m glad you had a great time! I look forward to visting Paris one day.

  4. So many wonderful eats! It must have been wonderful. the coffee and white chocolate ice cream look delicious 🙂

  5. I can only imagine how delicious all the bread taste in Paris 🙂 I am so jealous you’ve been there because I am dying to g to Europe!!!

  6. Oh Sophie I’m so envious of your little Paris trip! I hope you had the loveliest time. I’m getting hungry looking at the pizza. I wish there were more places in the UK that sold pizza by the slice as they do in Europe.

Leave a Reply

