Weekly Workouts #3.

Hello lovely readers!

When this post goes up I shall be enjoying my penultimate day in Paris! I thought that as I am returning on the Tuesday I would still plan my week of workouts as it is one of my goals for July. I really enjoy having a set plan for my exercise as it helps me to stay motivated throughout the week and I always feel a sense of achievement if I manage to carry most of them out. However I also don’t beat myself up if it doesn’t quite go to plan – sometimes things pop up that result on things needing to be reorganised and that’s fine. When you’re battling with a conditional like fibro or CFS then you have to be prepared for days which basically end up being right-offs (like most of last week!). I think accepting this has really helped me to stay focused on the positive days.

No doubt the trip to Paris will leave me feeling pretty exhausted as we will be doing a lot of walking so I’m going to keep this week light and manageable. It would be great to actually succeed in completing every single workout I have planned!

Monday –  Lots and lots of walking around Paris!

Tuesday – 20 min stretch session

Wednesday – 30 Day Shred

Thursday – 30 min upper body workout + 2/3 mile cycle

Friday – 20 min stretch + ab work session

Saturday – Rest Day

Sunday – Rest Day

I know this plan looks quite heavy in the middle of the week compared to the weekend but this is because I may well be off to visit my grandparents that weekend where I can’t really workout so I’m just calling those rest days. I need to take some time off anyway at the moment as my strength is pretty poor.

Hopefully I’ll manage this week as I’ve only really planned three proper workouts, I think if I’m careful with myself then I should be fine!

I hope that you have all had a fantastic weekend, I can’t wait to get back and catch up with you all 🙂 In the next few days you can be sure to expect posts full of beautiful photos of Paris, I will definitely be sharing all of the wonderful things we did on our trip!

What’s your week of workouts looking like?
Do you schedule rest days? How do you deal with being inactive?

5 comments

  1. Can’t wait to hear all the Paris details! I just try to stay busy in other ways on my rest days–walking, saving those days for errands, etc. Although there are also those great days where it does feel good to just read a book and do absolutely nothing!

Leave a Reply

