Confessions #2.

1. I don’t always stretch before working out. I know, I know, that’s really bad for you and people like me should be particularly careful. The thing is I stretch most mornings and then when I workout I want to conserve my energy for the actual exercise. I stretch afterwards usually…

2. When I was little I wasn’t actually all that academic and I used to hate reading! Until I was about 8 years old I really didn’t enjoy reading, I only liked having stories read to me. I was also appalling at spelling and was even put in special spelling class. Harry Potter, clichéd as it might sound, actually taught me to love reading and after reading the first three books back-to-back aged 8 I never looked back! It’s why I don’t like hearing people slagging off the writing – it may be simplistic but it enthralled me throughout my childhood and I love them to this day.

{source}

3. There are very few foods I don’t like but there are several food-based things that I am incredibly fussy about: I really dislike omelettes – they make me feel physically sick, I hate fatty bits on meat and always cut them off, vinegar and kiwi fruits hurt my tongue.

4. In case you haven’t already noticed, I am absolutely addicted to pasta. Like seriously addicted. I could eat it everyday if it wasn’t for the fact that that wouldn’t be great for my health. I just think it’s such a fantastic, versatile food that can be served in all kinds of dishes.

One of my favourite pasta dishes: tagliatelle, tomato, cream, chili, bacon and Parmesan. It’s so luxurious and indulgent tasting. The ultimate treat dinner.

5. I am becoming a little bit addicted to beauty and skincare products. I’m someone who is incredibly careful with my money and I always have a little internal debate about each purchase I make (in every domain – even with essentials like paper) but at the moment I constantly find myself drawn to the beauty counters in department stores… I think it stems from the fact that the constant fatigue makes me feel pretty rubbish and a bit of pampering here and there really helps me to perk up!

6. I used to be a really indoor kind of girl, I wasn’t very adventurous as a child and I wasn’t keen on getting dirty or anything like that. Since being ill and therefore unable to be outside as often as I’d like I’ve really grown to appreciate the outdoors and I now absolutely love being outside and I see the beauty of nature everywhere. I’m really hoping for some better weather in order to go for walks and picnics in the sunshine.

7. Sometimes I feel like I don’t really fit into a proper blogging “niche”, I’m not really a healthy-living blogger, but I’m not really a food blogger either and nor am I a lit blogger. Does that make me a lifestyle blogger? Hmm…

So there you have some random confessions, I hope you enjoyed learning a little more about me! Have a fantastic weekend 🙂

Have you got a confession to share with me?

10 comments

  1. #1: me too!!! I finally have convinced myself that since I have hypermobile joint syndrome and stretching does absolutely nothing for me, I really don’t need to do it!!

    #5: me too!!! I think it’s about the little things in life that we still can control. 🙂

  2. Who cares about labels! You have a great blog and that’s all that matters. I have actually read that it’s best to warm up before a workout and stretch after! I have trouble doing both, haha.

  3. 1. I should stretch more.
    2. I love HP. It’s really quite clever and sophisticated despite what some people say.
    3. I hate canned asparagus. And offal.
    4. I love pasta!
    5. I prefer natural. But then again, I’m a guy 😉
    6. I love the sunshine. Can’t get enough of that vitamin D.
    7. I just blog!

    Confessions? Now you’ve got me thinking. Sounds like a great topic for a post 😉 Kim*

    http://www.100days100ways.wordpress.com

  4. All of these sound quite like me. Although I hated Harry P (sacrilege, I know) and LOVE omelettes. Pineapple really hurts my palate (my actual palate 😉 ) if I eat more than a few chunks too but vinegar is one of my favourite things!

    I also am parsimonious but seem to always manage with make-up and skincare. Books too. Everything else I don’t buy until what I currently have falls apart but take me to Space NK etc and I’ll have big trouble coming away empty handed! 😉 We all have our weaknesses! 😉

    I agree with the labels…who needs them? 🙂 I love your blog and the bits and pieces of all sorts of things that you write about! It’s great to read! 🙂

    Hope Paris is AMAZING.

  5. That last picture is beautiful! I LOVE pasta as well but haven’t had some in quite some time now that I think of it. Also, I used to make my mom read to me every night before bed in elementary school. It just really relaxed me. I especially loved the Series Of Unfortunate Events books. My moms read me every one! Have you heard of them?

  6. I never stretch before work outs, and rarely afterwards :P. I enjoy pasta, but haven’t eaten it in so long I have no idea what to do with it anymore. And I’m totally with you in feeling I don’t fit a blogging category. But I think the great thing about blogging is that you don’t have to have a niche you fit into, each blog is different just like each person who writes it – and that’s what makes it great!

Leave a Reply

