Surprise! I’m Home Again.

Yup, I’m home again. Surprise 😛

Yesterday after my exam my mum rang me and asked if I fancied coming home for a few nights before my last exam and as I’d spent the past couple of days feeling absolutely shattered I jumped at the chance.  My dad came to pick me up mid-morning and we had a lovely journey, driving through some beautiful little sun-kissed villages and enjoying the rolling hills around us. Because of all of the rain we had a couple of weeks ago everything is just so green. It’s absolutely gorgeous.

We picked my grandfather up on the way and were home just in time for lunch.

And I had a fantastic surprise waiting for me.

It was an absolutely delicious sight.

You can’t see it that clearly but that my friends, is an absolutely beautiful homemade beef burger in a ciabatta bun served with chips (and I had a second helping). So good. Just what I needed to perk me up after a week of exam stress.

The meal didn’t finish there either. It was topped off with a lovely fresh dessert, my favourite sort.

Vanilla ice cream and fresh strawberries. An early summer dessert doesn’t really get much better than that. I love summer berries more than anything, I could eat them by the punnet all day long.

Although I still have an exam to go (on Thursday), today has been a restful day. I’ve been so shattered that I actually had a nap early and slept for well over an hour this afternoon. Clearly I needed to come home!

I hope you have all had a really really lovely weekend in gorgeous weather 🙂

What’s the best thing you’ve eaten recently? I’m planning on baking tomorrow for the first time in weeks so watch this space!
How have you been enjoying the beautiful weather? 

10 comments

  1. OMG!!!!! I am loving the looks of that bun 😉 YUM!

    and I’m so excited you’re home. I have great feelings about it so I’ll be anxiously awaiting your interesting summer tales.

  2. Food is SO not my thing, but I’m glad you’re enjoying it. 🙂

    I’m thrilled with the amazing weather here in the States and am celebrating by working on my spring quilt (that I started in December!!) I’m a little behind.

    ~Abigail

Leave a Reply

