Newness.

So what do you think of my new header?

Isn’t it beautiful? A couple of days ago this lovely lady tweeted about designing blog headers and I immediately jumped at the chance.

I’ve been reading Jenny’s blog for a long time and I love both her stunning photography and her brilliant designs so I knew I’d enjoy working with her. I couldn’t be happier, she worked quickly and professionally and gave me complete artistic control (although I mostly left it to her as she knows better than me!). She was an absolute pleasure to work with and I absolute love finished product!.

Plus one of the best things is that Jenny is really affordable to work with which is fantastic for poor students like me.

So thank you ever so much Jenny! I’d recommend her 100% and when if I make the move to being self-hosted I am definitely going to be calling on her services again.

With the end of the academic year in site I’ve started making lots of plans for the summer.

My summer is almost four months long.

Four months…

That is an incredibly long time to have off and usually I’d be a little worried about getting bored. But after the incredibly challenging year that I have had I can’t say I’m worried at all. All I can think about is how wonderful it will be to be able relax completely, not have to stress about work, essays and exams. To be able to take the time to get better.

It just sounds like bliss to me.

I won’t be idle though. Like I said I’ve been making lots of plans.

I’m sure I will be sharing them with soon 🙂

Today has been another day of revision and sitting at my desk working all day has started to take it’s toll on me. Lunch was sweet because I really needed a bit of a lift, nothing beats a bagel with nutella and sliced banana!

I think tonight I will do my physio and curl up in bed with my new book.

I saw it recommended on a blog (can’t remember which one!) and when I checked it out on Amazon I found that I could buy it second hand (but like new) for just £3 so I couldn’t resist. After reading Wide Sargasso Sea and whilst in the middle of Vanity Fair it’s nice to have something a little more contemporary.

What do you think of the new header? Hasn’t Jenny done a fabulous job!
Any fantastic plans for the summer?
What are you reading right now? 

25 comments

  1. Oooh I can’t wait to hear your summer plans! And I LOVE the new header!! 🙂
    Hope your weekend is amazing girly!
    PS– that book is SO amazing, you’ll love it 🙂

  2. Such a beautiful header! She did a great job, and I love her blog! That bagel looks like absolute comfort food! I’ve heard good things about that book but I’ve never read it myself. Looking forward to hearing your thoughts on it!

  3. I love the new header! I love Jenny’s blog too!

    I have a cinnamon raisin bagel in my cupboard which is a shame since I don’t think Nutella will go so well, but still bagels are ace foods. They will sustain me through this exam period I think!

    Looking forward to hearing about your Summer plans!

    1. Thank you Jessica 🙂 Me too, it’s one of my favourites!

      Mmm I adore cinnamon and raisin bagels, they’re pretty amazing! I hope your revision is going well and you’re not feeling too stressed/exhausted!

  4. The new header is so pretty and just lovely Sophie! I am currently reading “The White Queen” but just started it so I can’t say how I feel about it quite yet
    I am excited to hear your plans for the summer!

  5. Love the header! Your blog looks very swish now. Making plans for the summer is so exciting – I’m off to work in Lyon for a couple of months before heading on to Bordeaux in September to begin a year studying abroad…exciting!

Leave a Reply

