This Weekend #4.

Hello lovelies!

For those of you in the UK, wasn’t the weather glorious today?

I woke up to beautiful, bright sunshine shining through my window, which is no mean feat considering there is a huge building opposite my flat.

How could I not feel good when the sky was as clear as this:

Today, for the first time inΒ months, I went to the gym on a Sunday. And it felt so good, I was so pleased with myself. The gym on a Sunday is actually really nice, it’s fairly empty and lots of the people in there aren’t students. I managed 3o minutes on the stationary bike, 15 minutes on the elliptical and then a 5 minute cool-down back on the bike. Go me and my improving stamina!

I grabbed myself a new-to-me drink: Whole Earth Organic Sparkling ElderflowerΒ on the way back to give myself an energy boost. So tasty and refreshing.

After a shower I decided it was just too nice to stay indoors working so this happened…

Sitting outside Cafe Nero, drinking a strawberry frappe, they didn’t have any coffee frappes left :-(, and reading John Harvey’s Lonely Hearts. Time spent alone, reading, out in the sunshine and enjoying a treat – blissful.

I then came back, did some work, did some organising, rested my poor weary legs and back and then cooked myself a quick dinner:

I cooked up some vegetables (courgettes, mushrooms and cherry tomatoes) and then also snacked on several handfuls of spicy chickpeas and some dried papaya and coconut. Oh, and some dark chocolate, about two squares. Well actually, maybe three…

It’s been a lovely weekend πŸ™‚

I have lots and lots to do this week, it’ll be busy but hopefully positive and productive. Only 3 weeks to go till the Easter holidays!

What have you been doing this weekend?
Did you have lovely weather where you were? Did you make the most of it?
Any plans for the week ahead?

Β 

 

22 comments

  1. Looks like you’ve had a lovely weekend – my weekend has involved a lot of reading your blog, in fact I’m now up to July 2011. This sounds incredibly creepy, but I love the way that you write and document your life. Your food looks delicious – I’m currently trying very hard to recover from anorexia and your food gives me hope for when I’m better! My weekend also involved a lovely run in the sunny weather here in London – fab! Also, I think that if there aren’t any more coffee frappes in the fridge bit in Caffe Nero you can ask the barista to make one up for you at the counter πŸ™‚

    1. Oh thank you, I’m not creeped out at all, I’m really touched that my blog had such an impact that you wanted to read so much of it!

      I’m sorry that you are struggling with anorexia, it is a truly horrible illness and I know how it can be consuming. I really really hope that you are able to find the support you need to recover! Please please don’t hesitate to contact me if you ever want to just talk or you need to rant, I’m always more than happy to chat with my readers and if I can help in any way do let me know!

      It sounds like you made the most of the weather! That’s good to know, thank you πŸ™‚

      I hope you’re having a lovely week!

  2. Sounds like a fantastic and chill day! Today was nice but occasionally rainy. That’s awesome you went to the gym when you normally don’t go. I’m on vacation so that means no gym or vegetables for me haha πŸ˜‰

  3. The weather here has been absolutely gorgeous as well! I’m really hoping it’s going to stay this way :] It feels like spring is here. I wish I found the time to get outside and read this weekend, but so far it hasn’t happened. I still have a few more hours though! πŸ˜€

  4. What a grand day and what gorgeous weather! It rained all weekend here, but the sun finally decided to make an appearance about an hour ago haha I can’t wait for spring to get here! πŸ™‚

  5. Sounds like a fantastic day! I spent my weekend cleaning and resting up for a big week! My boyfriend is coming back from training for the army I haven’t seen him in a few months and well living alone turned me into a slob these past few months so I’ll be cleaning before he gets home πŸ˜‰

  6. The weather’s been so good this weekend. I blew off yoga this evening because I’m really tired, but I also fancied getting out for a walk instead because it’s so sunny.
    I’ve got a can of that pop in my fridge – I might just go and open it πŸ™‚

    1. I agree, if it’s sunny when I wake up I feel like I have tons more energy! Eating outside in the sunshine is one of life’s great pleasures, and I bet eating outside in the sunshine in Paris is simply wonderful πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

