This Friday in Food.

Today has been a really lovely day. Apart from a few dizzy patches I’ve felt great and I’ve done lots and even been sociable ๐Ÿ˜‰

I started out my day, after an indulgent little lie-in till 9am, with a buttery wholemeal English muffin.

Truly delicious, the taste reminds me of being home when English muffins were an afternoon treat, shared together around the kitchen table. The melted butter really makes the taste factor here.

The first part of my day was very snacky as I have a seminar at 12 and then a seminar at 2pm so lunch can’t be eaten at home. This apple yogurt was just amazing. So creamy and luxurious. I have a banana flavour and a hazelnut flavour of these yogurtsย in my fridge, I’m extremely looking forward to trying them!

My lunch in the cafe in between seminars. I love getting lunch on a Friday and having the hour in between my seminars to read. It’sย uninterrupted and it’s the perfect little gap.

This afternoon I met my lovely lovely friend Kathryn for some shopping and halfway through we decided to stop for smoothies. This beauty is a strawberry and vanilla smoothie and it was so good, I could drink another one now and many more tomorrow. It had such a wonderfully fresh flavour, a smooth texture with the occasional piece of ice and it just tasted divine.

We spent a long time in town, we even went for a drink. First sip of alcohol I’ve had since being back at uni this term! What kind of student am I huh??

What could be better really? I think the day has been made even sweeter by the knowledge that in a week I’m going home again for the weekend and that on the Monday after that Tom is coming to stay ๐Ÿ™‚

My weekend is looking pretty good too, I have absolutely no plans other than to go to the gym sometime tomorrow and mass on Sunday. Being this free means that I can read, I can catch up on work, I can cook, I can watch the programs I’ve missed this week, I can read all of your blogs, I can browse fashion and beauty blogs for all of the things I wish I could buy and I can find new free (or very cheap) books for my kindle… Perfect.

What are your plans for the weekend?
Have you got anything special to look forward to in the next few weeks?
What’s the most delicious thing you’ve eaten lately?

16 comments

  1. Your description of that apple yogurt has me drooling, I bet it was so good!
    Glad to hear you had a successful day and a fun, relaxing weekend ahead! Enjoy your free time and reading!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Your food photography is always so pretty! Looking at that muffin is making me hungry even though I’ve been snacking all night.

    Glad you had a lovely day and that you’ve got a nice relaxing weekend planned. I’ve got no plans for the weekend except working, chilling out and baking. In the next few weeks I’m looking forward to going to visit my boyfriend, because it always feels like a mini-holiday when I go to his house for a few days, haha. As for the most delicious thing I’ve eaten, my dad made a curry today with chicken and loads of veg. There were green beans in it which were surprisingly good in a curry ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy your relaxing weekend! Let me know if you find any good deals on Kindle books as I still have about ยฃ20 left on a voucher I was given for Xmas.

    1. Oh thank you Emily! That means a lot as it’s incredibly difficult to take decent photos of my meals in this silly flat when the only place with nice, natural light is my foot wide windowsill!

      That sounds like a pretty good weekend to me, I can’t wait to see what you bake. I’m really pleased you get to go see your boyfriend for a bit, I’m sure you’ll have a lovely time ๐Ÿ™‚

      That sounds delicious. I’ve been really loving curry lately actually, I need to make another one.

      Thanks! I’ll let you know, I haven’t been managing to find anything below ยฃ4 lately but I’m still searching!

  3. Butter is amazing, especially on warm bread! Your day of eats looks delicious. I haven’t had a smoothie in a while and you’ve really got me craving one! Have a great weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Sounds like you’ve got a great weekend lined up! Mine will consist mostly of studying for my upcoming personal training exam. Booo.

Leave a Reply

