5 Weeks.

That’s how long it’s been since I last saw this gorgeous guy:

I sure have missed him!

But this evening I am hopping on a train and traveling up north to spend the weekend with him 🙂

I’m so ridiculously excited about it, I’ve spent the week telling pretty much everyone I know. I can’t help it, I  just can’t wait to be with him again.

So today because I missed writing my own post yesterday I have a fun little questionnaire planned.

The other day the lovely Laurence from Fit Peanut tagged my in her 11 Things post but I’ve already written one here. So I thought, why not just answer her questions so that you can all learn a little bit more about me (as if you weren’t all already sick of hearing about me!)

1. Dark chocolate or Milk chocolate?

For me definitely dark. I like mine to be 60-70% so not super bitter. But milk chocolate gets too sickly for me. Strangely enough I do like white chocolate which is pretty sickly! My favourite chocolate has to be dark chocolate pralines though. Mmmmmm.

These will do:

{source}

2. When did you feel proud?

I felt proud last Friday when I got the results of my courseworks back and not only passed them all but got really good grades 🙂 I really wasn’t expecting to do so well seeing how much I struggled last term and so, although I hate saying things like this as I’m always worried about sounding big-headed, I was pretty proud of myself!

3.Do you have any siblings?

Yes, one sister called Alice, she’s 16 next month. We’re born three years apart minus a week so March is a busy month for our family! I love my sister to bits, we’re really close and she’s a hilarious person to hang out with 🙂 She came to visit me here at uni last weekend and we had a fantastic time.

4. Harry Potter or Twilight?

HARRY POTTER. I can’t even compare them. Although I didn’t mind the Twilight series as books they just completely lack the imagination and the character of the Harry Potter books. Not to mention that I grew up with Harry Potter, the books were with me from age 8 through to age 14 and they still bring me immense enjoyment when I read them. Not to mention that they effectively taught me to love reading (clichéd I know).

5. Have you ever gone to France (my country!)?

Yes heaps of times! I’m half French (my Mother is from the North of France) and I have a lot of family there. We have been several times a year since I was born, both to visit family and just on holiday. I love France and the culture there. It’s a very big part of me 🙂

6. Do you believe in friendship between guys and girls?

I believe in friendship between anyone. That is to say that I don’t think it matters what gender, race, culture, family background, upbringing etc you have, your friends don’t have to have lots in common with you. I have a wide mix of friends and I don’t really pay much attention to their gender. Having said that I do think that sometimes in relationships between men and women sex can become an issue: one person may find themselves becoming attracted to the other.

7. Left or right-handed?

Right-handed.

8. If you had a chance to switch bodies with someone you admire, would you do it?

No I don’t think so, I can imagine it would do more harm than good. I struggle very much with low self-esteem and I wouldn’t want to break the tenuous control I have over my insecurities.

9. What is the weirdest thing you do in your everyday life?

I don’t know if I do anything that weird! I’m not a terribly exciting person 😛 I have a daily checklist on my whiteboard that some would find strange I guess!

10. Did you ever check you ex-boyfriend’s facebook page?

I don’t really have any ex-boyfriends (Tom and I got together two days after my fifteenth birthday) so I don’t have this issue, thank goodness!

11. If you won the lottery, would you keep working?

If I was doing a job I didn’t enjoy I would quit that but I am fairly sure I’d find myself something to do that I loved, even if it was poorly paid or part-time because I would get so bored without something structured to do. It would mean I could stay at home if I had any children though which is something I really hope I’ll be able to do!

So there you have it, another little insight into my mind…

Fascinating wasn’t it 😛

Thank you for the questions Laurence!

Answer any of the questions you fancy or elaborate on one of my answers 🙂
Any exciting plans for the weekend?

16 comments

  1. Ahahaha how did you write my name ?? Kidding kidding =) In France it’s LaUrence =)

    I’m so happy you did the 11 questions =) Good to have more infos on you !!!

    Have fun with your boyfriend =) Enjoy !

  2. It’s my last weekend of spring break, so I’m just going to try to enjoy doing all the things I can at home and spending time with my family.

    Have a fun weekend!

Leave a Reply

