What I Ate Wednesday No.24

Exhausted. That’s pretty much the best word to sum up how I feel right now. But I have to get used to it – back at uni on Sunday and this is the reality I am going to have to face. I just wish it wasn’t quite so energy-draining… Oh well enough complaining, I’m planning on doing a more in-depth and open post on all of this soon, but until then I’m going to be positive!

Nothing more boring than reading someone complain about being tired.

Especially as it is after all Wednesday. Which means that I get to gaze at lots of delicious looking food.

Thank you Jenn for creating WIAW, I don’t know what the middle of the week would be like on the blog without it! If you’re new and want to know what on earth the fuss is all about, check out Jenn’s blog Peas and Crayons to find out more πŸ™‚

Today’s breakfast was simple:

Needs no explanation really. I should give myself the challenge of having something other than weetabix for breakfast for a week sometime, I wonder whether I’d actually manage. I think I’m addicted πŸ™‚ Pretty sure that when I get back to uni I’ll probably resort to eating it twice a day sometimes!

Lunch was leftover curry, eaten as I finished off my modern literature essay! I’m so pleased to have finished it, just a little bit of tweaking here and there and it’ll be done. It’s a weight off my mind. Now onto the next one…

Dinner was another spicy dish:

We hadΒ chili con carne which is a lovely, comforting dish for cold weather. It’s a great dish for protein too, it certainly helped a little with the energy levels anyway.

And I finished the day off with a bowl of deliciousness: fresh mango, greek yogurt and a rather liberal sprinkling of granola (my hand actually slipped as I poured it on, I picked off what didn’t touch the yogurt and put it back! I can be so clumsy sometimes!).

Well as I said, I’m in need of sleep so off to bed. It’s been a productive day though, two assignments finished!

Best thing you’ve eaten recently?
Are you a fan of spicy food?
Any veggie recipes that I simply must try?
I’m looking for inspiration for when I’m back at uni next week

Night loves,

 

20 comments

  1. I absolutely love spicy food! Everything taste better with some spice, it adds so much flavor. School is so exhausting, but just keep a positive attitude! I can’t wait to see what you cook up when you get back! πŸ™‚

  2. I LOVE spicy! Indian curry, thai curry, mexican chili–I’ll take it all. And then probably douse it in sriracha πŸ˜€ And I’m like you with breakfasts–I try to change up from oatmeal every day, but only manage to do so once every other week or so.

  3. I LOVE spicy food!

    Your yogurt bowl look lovely. I’ve been in a mango kick lately but I have yet to put some in my yogurt. I got to try it out!

  4. Mango – I hardly remember what they taste like – but they’re my favorite fruit. Must indulge sometime.

    I love curry, I think you just inspired me to make some over the weekend πŸ˜›

  5. I love spicy food. I like the spice of peppers but I can’t stand the heat of horseradish (wasabi).
    My husband is just the opposite. Weird.

    As for a veggie dish, it’s more starchy but a light starch: Simply microwave or roast butternut squash. It’s so sweet and flavorful, you don’t need anything on it.

    1. I love spicy food full-stop really! I know what you mean about wasabi, for a long time it was too strong for me but I quite like it now. I love roasted butternut squash, especially this time of the year πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

