Home for Christmas!

Today I came home.

Yep, that’s right, this morning my dad drove to uni and picked me up at 9am and brought me home!

And it feels so so good.

I’m utterly exhausted but for once, I’m pretty sure I’m going to get at least the eight hours that I’ve been longing for. My bed with its double duvet and its lovely mattress just feels so comfortable. I’m already tucked up in bed as I write this 🙂

So this will be a brief post, just to say that I’m home, that my blogging should get back to a daily occurrence and that I’m feeling a lot better (thank you to everyone for their lovely well wishes!).

Lunch was tasty, as all of the food at home is! I had a baked sweet potato topped with vegetarian chili, served with a side of lovely fresh coleslaw. Perfect warming food.

My wonderful mother had bought some new granola to try, which I was very excited about – I love granola, and it was really really good! I know what I’m going to be snacking on for the next couple of weeks…

Although I’ve only been home since about 11.30am I’ve already embraced the Christmas spirit at home. I’ve made cranberry decorations, listened to French Christmas carols, made mince-pie dough and been carol singing around the neighbourhood! I do love this time of year 🙂

And finally:

Dinner which was roasted squash onions and sausages. Absolutely gorgeous. I do love squash, its such a brilliant seasonal vegetable.

Anyway as I said I’m really quite tired so I’m going to say goodnight now.

Love you all and I’ll be back tomorrow with a much better post (I just wrote toast instead of post, proof of my tiredness :-P).

Has anyone been doing anything fun lately?
What Christmassy activities have you been indulging in?

Sophie x

10 comments

  1. Yay for being home!!! Sounds like you’re having a great time already! 🙂
    Christmassy fun over here today has included decorating the tree and doing some shopping…even though I still need to do a lot more haha 😉
    Enjoy your first night home!

  2. Must be great to be back in the comfort of your home! Enjoy the Christmas break. I love that cranberry decoration, I haven’t seen anything like it! yum lucky your making mince pies…ill probably just buy these since I don’t know how to make them 🙂

  3. HOORAY for being home..finally! It’s funny we’ve been tweeting, commenting, etc for so long about wanting to both be home for Christmas and now it’s finally finally here!! Enjoy your time at home snuggled up in bed, making decorations, and wrapping gifts!!

  4. Enjoy your time at home and Christmas 🙂
    That food looks so good.
    I can’t wait to get home tomorrow, hopefully it’ll feel a lot more like Christmas there than it does here. Really looking forward to being there and making Christmas dinner.

Leave a Reply

