Guess Where I Am…!

I’m home!!

Not for long unfortunately but my lovely father came to pick me up this morning and I’m spending the weekend at home with my family 🙂

It’s so so good to be back!

But now lets backtrack for a moment.

Apologies for the lack of post yesterday, I ended up having a very busy schedule yesterday! When I got back from my seminars I met Trelawney and we spent a couple of hours chatting as she’s going home for the week for hospital stuff. Then another friend rang me begging me to help her make a ginger cake for her Secret Santa gift so we went shopping for the ingredients and then we (well more like I :-P) baked. And then I had to rush off to go to watch the uni’s Big Band perform with another friend. It was really good fun, as well as the instrumentalists they had two vocalists giving it that extra oomph. They did all sorts of well known songs and even did a rendition of Baby It’s Cold Outside which I particularly loved! So yeah I got back pretty late last night hence no post.

This morning I lay in until my dad rang me to say he was leaving (around 10.30am!) because I hardly slept last night. I just haven’t been sleeping well at all lately, it’s frustrating. At that point I got up to get ready and pack.

Breakfast was my uni staple. As much as I like my frozen raspberries I need to buy some more raisins so that I can vary a bit more. (If that can be called variation – the weetabix isn’t going anywhere!)

My dad came to collect me around lunch which meant we were back with plenty of the afternoon left :-). So as my mum is currently in France, she’s back tomorrow lunchtime, I made the mince-pie pastry ready for baking tomorrow with her. I’m so excited about my first homemade mince-pie of the season! I can’t explain how tasty they are, seriously.

Then I went into town with my dad and my sister and I bought a couple of things to decorate my room at uni with for Christmas… all shall be revealed next week. It should look suitably Christmassy by the time I’m done with it!

We went to see a film which came out recently, called Hugo. It was lovely. Light-hearted, sweet and touching. Just the sort of film I was in the mood for.

{source}

And then we decided to go some a lovely meal at Wagamama and I had some really delicious food.

For my main I had a dish called Yasai Chilli Men:

It included stir-fried whole wheat noodles with tofu, courgettes, red onions, peppers, mushrooms and mangetout in a spicy chilli men sauce. Delicious.

Whenever I go to Wagamama I can’t stop at a main. I have to get dessert. In fact, I have to get one specific dessert.

Coconut Reika: three scoops of dairy coconut ice cream topped with a fresh, tangy mango sauce and toasted coconut flakes. Also lovely. It might not look like that much but if you like coconut you’ll love this!

All in all it has been a really really nice day and it has made me even more excited for the Christmas holidays in two weeks time 🙂

How was your Saturday?
Any particularly exciting going-ons this weekend?

Sophie x

8 comments

  1. It sounds like you had a wonderful past couple of days! What a nice treat to be able to go home for a bit! 🙂 I still cannot believe Christmas is just 2 weeks away! I CAN’T wait to go home!

    Your food looks just delicious..that coconut icecream looks just amazing!

    How fun that you made a mince pie..I’m sure you make it just delicious! Your mom is going to love it!

    Have a great weekend!

  2. you are always eating those raspberries 😛 and I love that you are home again….have an amazing time.

    please never post amazing ice cream photos again (unless I’m in the photo eating it with you ;P)

Leave a Reply

