And So The Countdown Begins!

It’s the first day of December.

It’s the first day of the advent countdown.

It’s cold outside.

It’s time to start my new advent calendar.

 Time to gaze at all of the tiny little pictures.

And to open the little flap labeled number 1…

I love the mini advent calendar my mum sent me 🙂

Hope you’ve all had a great 1st of December!

Do you still get an advent calendar?
When you were little was yours a picture one like mine, a chocolate one or a little present one?

Sophie x

10 comments

  1. Oh my gosh I had one of these as a kid! Every day I would put in a little stuffed Christmas symbol (tree, bell, deer, Santa hat, ect. in a little pocket with the number of the day. Always got me so excited! I especially want the one the little fat kid has in the movie Bad Santa where you get a piece of chocolate everyday of the countdown haha.

  2. Aww – that’s a very cute advent calendar. I used to have a chocolate one when I was little, but I didn’t eat chocolate at all when I was a teenager, so then I had one with just pictures behind the doors. I don’t have one this year 😦

  3. I love advent calendar I used to have them when I was a kid and I just loved it! I saw one at Trader Joe’s for only a buck. I didn’t get it but I should’ve!

  4. Oh my goodness your advent calendar is fantastic! I need to go get one before it’s too far into December! Although then I would just HAVE to catch up by eating all of the first few days of chocolate at once 🙂

Leave a Reply

