What I Ate Wednesday No.19

It’s Wednesday again! Which means it is only two and a half weeks till the Christmas holidays. And only two weeks till I see Tom again :-). And only a day till I open the first flap in my advent calendar. And…

It’s WIAW again!! Thank you Jenn once again for the chance to share Wednesdays with so many bloggers 🙂 (And for giving me the opportunity to snoop around what everyone else eats :-P)

My breakfast was my absolutely typical start to the day:

I do love my breakfasts, even if they are nearly almost the same!

Today I had a 9am lecture followed by a small gap before a doctor’s appointment. And I’m pleased to report that this doctor’s appointment was much better than the last. I think he’s starting to take me seriously and understand the severity of my pain and lack of mobility. I guess he had to take me seriously after I collapsed. So we spoke for quite a while about how things have been for the past two weeks and about the fact that things have gotten a lot worse since I got to university. I have to say, whilst I knew it was likely to get worse because it’s a whole new environment with a new routine but I am shocked at how much worse it’s become in the space of two and a half months. So as I only have two and a half weeks left this term he made the decision to double my dose this week and if that all goes without a hitch then double it again next week. We’ll see how it goes… I’m feeling a lot more positive about it though!

Lunch was pretty yummy, I tried these new meatless meatballs along with some whole wheat pasta, my homemade tomato sauce and some Parmesan. The dish was really good but I have to say the meatballs slightly lacked flavour, I wouldn’t recommend them without some kind of sauce or they are a bit bland. But still a very enjoyable cooked lunch.

This afternoon I did quite a bit of work and then laundry and food shopping. Both chores are pretty tough on me physically but I bought lots of nice food so it makes up for it! Hopefully I’ll be able to cook some more interesting and tasty dishes towards the end of the week.

As I was so tired when I finally got back I decided dinner was going to be a quick and easy option:

Dips. Made up of a carrot chopped up, half a cucumber chopped up, a handful of mini breadsticks and then some taramasalata 🙂

Followed by a little indulgence…

It’s hard to tell what that is in this awfully lit photo but the bowl consists of some greek yogurt with a teaspoon of nutella mixed in and then a load of frozen raspberries mixed in. The result? A creamy nutella and raspberry flavoured half frozen yogurt! So delicious.

Anyway I’d best be off, more work to slave over…

Happy Wednesday everyone 🙂

What’s your least favourite chore?
Tried any new foods recently?

Best thing you’ve eaten in the last few days?

Sophie x

12 comments

  1. Love that nutella yogurt dessert, what a fantastic combo! Glad to hear the doctor appointment went better too, bet that was a big relief 🙂
    My least favorite chore is vaccuming–I always have to listen to music while I do it…I usually end up just bursting out in song and totally forget to actually vaccum though haha

  2. Oh my gosh that nutella yogurt sounds soo good! Can’t believe I didn’t think of that considering I consume both daily haha. Least favorite chore is washing dishes, hands down. I would do anything but! haha. I’m glad your DR understands more now and it working to get you better! Just try to keep positive thoughts flowin’ through your head during school days and you can get through it! 🙂

  3. I think I’m in love with your breakfasts. They always look so yummy and nutritious 🙂

    Hmm….
    Least favourite chore? I hate mopping. Seriously can’t do it.
    New foods? Not really. I’m trying to psych myself up to try peanut butter though!!
    Best thing eaten? Ummm I had the yummiest smoothie yesterday. Tropical fruits, apple juice, greek yoghurt and ice all blended up. Tasted divine!

  4. Dinner and dessert looks lovely!
    Happy to hear your doctor’s appointment went well. Hope all goes to plan with doubling your medication. I actually like doing chores but if I had to pick one that I least liked it would be dusting!

Leave a Reply

