Liebster Blog Award

I love the way bloggers come up with awards, they’re such a positive and supportive creation 🙂

Last week Zolemia very kindly nominated me for the Liebster Blog Award – thank you so much lovely!

We all need a dose of Inspiration and there is nothing like a friendly show of appreciation to inspire us onward no matter the genre or in my eclectic case, genres, we write. 

This Award is given to bloggers who have less than 200 followers, all in the spirit of fostering new connections. 

Leibster is German and means ‘dearest’ or ‘beloved’ but it can also mean ‘favourite’  and so this is why we continue to pass the award onto our own favourite bloggers.

The Rules:

  1. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
  2. Reveal your top 5 picks for the award and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
  3. Post the award on your blog.
  4. Bask in the love from the most supportive people on the blogosphere – other bloggers.
  5. And, best of all – have fun and spread the karma.

And so here are the bloggers that I would like to nominate for the award, each for different reasons but all because their blogs mean something to me:

Ali @ Running w/ Spatulas – Because she has a lovely, happy and honest blog full of stories of her family, of her food and exercise adventures and her funny take on everyday life. Because she has the sweetest little boy Logan. Because is one of my newest blog friends and I love her already ❤

Emily @ What Emily Did Next – Because her blog is stylish, poised and full of witty comments. Because she has supported through my difficult beginning at university and my struggles with adjusting. Because she always has something interesting and insightful to say. Because she writes beautifully. Because she continues to inspire me all the time.

Sarah @ Every Day’s A Picnic – Because no one I know eats healthier food with more gusto and creativity. Because she has been there for me, reading, commenting and giving advice for my blog since pretty much the first few weeks. Because I admire the way she lives her life and deals with everything thrown at her. Because when I’m feeling too tired to exercise, looking at her blog motivates me!

Anna @ Food Fitness Frolicking – Because we have so much in common. Because her blog never fails to make me hungry. Because she is always there shining a ray of positivity for me when I’m struggling. Because her comments always make me smile. Because every time I click on her blog I am always blown away by her absolutely stunning photos!

Chloe @ LightOnMyFeet – Because this girl seriously knows how to cook. Because her recipes are sensational. Because she has such a fantastic attitude. Because her blog makes me drool! Because we have a lot in common. Because I think she is just a lovely lovely person 🙂

Tessa @ Amazing Asset – Because she is one of the strongest people I know. Because her blog is filled with amazing stories about her struggles to recover. Because she touches the hearts of every person to read her blog. Because she is one of the kindest, sweetest and most caring people I have ever come across. Because she is just so inspirational with her positivity and her incredible attitude.

Alexandra @ Lift Weights. Savor Food. Love Life. – Because she makes me laugh. Because her blog is full of funny stories and witty jokes. Because she has the most amazing positive attitudes towards life. Because of the way she always lifts up my spirits when I’m feeling down. Because she is completely honest and open. Because I’ve never met anyone who is as funny and happy as her ever before.

So there you have it (yes I know that’s more than five people!) my lovely nominations 🙂

And so I shall just leave you now with a photo of my tasty lunch which I enjoyed with a friend:

And the announcement that I actually made it to the gym today! Which I was really pleased about 🙂 I even managed to push myself for 5 extra minutes (which for me is really impressive!).

Have you pushed yourself in anything lately?
What’s your favourite thing about blogging?

Sophie x

9 comments

  1. Aww thank you girl! I think your a lovely person as well! Yay for extra time at the gym! I pushed myself today by running for the first time in foreverrr. I want to continue pushing myself to get better at running. P.s that pasta looks delicious 🙂

  2. Oh my goodness, your comment made me smile SO big! Thank you!!! I feel the same way about you girl! You’re beautiful both inside and out and I’m so glad to “know” you in the blog world 😀
    By the way, hope you saved me a morsel of that pasta, I’m coming over to inhale it haha

  3. Yay! I love these things..however, I won’t be reposting – BUT I have been keeping track of everyone that has given me an award and I plan on doing my own link-up for all of you lovelies in the near future 😀 xoxoxo

    Love my blurb! lol Logan is worth the visit. I love Anna and Tessa too! I have yet to “meet” the others 🙂 my favourite thing about blogging is the lovely community! and the fact that is forces you to take the most ridiculous photos 😛 lol

  4. Sophie, thank you so so much for your kinds words! It made my day! 🙂

    My favorite thing about blogging is these kinds of posts. Not the awards. Not the recognition. Simply, just knowing that there’s a community of people who want to support each other and share life’s ups and downs. Sure, I love to take photos, and hear from readers, but it’s the sense of community that makes it all worth the while!

    Have a wonderful day and a lovely rest of your week! We are both SO close to Christmas break so keep your head up and enjoy this week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

