I’m Back!!!

Hello all πŸ™‚

So after taking a blogging break over the past few days I’m back and ready to get into the swing of blogging again!

I missed you all, I love reading your comments and learning about you all!

I had a beautiful weekend with Tom.

Being in his arms, spending time relaxing together, chatting, watching Christmas films, eating good food, going for walks, browsing the Christmas Market, curling up together in the night…

I would give almost anything to spend my life doing all of it everyday.

He always makes me feel better πŸ™‚

Today I woke up after a little lie in and I knew I was going to be better than last week after having such a lovely time.

I have decided that I’m going to make this a reallyΒ productive week. It’s my busy week but this in a way helps me to keep the momentum going so I’m hopeful that I can get lots done! I’ve got lots of work and lots of admin stuff to sort out, we’ll see how it goes…

Breakfast this morning:

Weetabix mush with raw oats and frozen raspberries mixed in. A delicious start to the day.

I then spent the morning writing notes for the lectures I missed due to collapsing on Thursday (I’m fine don’t worry – just bruised knees and a grazed elbow!). I’m glad I’m back on track now, I hate getting behind on work. I also got going on some of my reading for the week and filled in a rather long form. Productive morning = positive feeling me!

I cooked up a large batch of tomato sauce at lunch, froze some, put some more in the fridge and then used some with my tortelloni.

I love fresh tomato sauce, especially with a pinch of chili. It added something warming and comforting to my lunch, topped with a sprinkle ofΒ Parmesan.

This afternoon I had two lectures but I had to say I had difficulty concentrating, I think I may be getting another cold. I’ll be making sure to get lots of vitamin C into my system in order to fend it off! Anyway I’m off to read some of my texts for this week. I’m determined to make it a productive and positive week!

Hope you’ve all had a great start to the week, I shall beΒ whizzingΒ round trying to read as many of your posts today as possible πŸ™‚

How was your weekend, do anything particularly nice?
Any interesting (and simple) meal suggestions for me that include a butternut squash?
Who else is excited about the start of the Christmas countdown this Thursday?

Sophie x

37 comments

  1. Oh She Glows has an AMAZING mac and cheese /w butternut squash recipe πŸ™‚ YUM!!!! lol I love Tom πŸ˜€ I love that he’s on the blog now! looks like you had a great weekend πŸ˜‰

    1. Mmm that does sound tasty! And that’s saying something as I’m not a fan of mac and cheese πŸ˜›
      Aww I’ll try and include him more often, you’ll see a lot more of him around Christmas πŸ™‚

  2. I agree with Ali! I saw the recipe and it’s amazing!
    Your weekend sounds so relaxing and fun!
    I hope you’ll feel better soon!

    1. I fry onion (this time I used red) along with garlic until softened, then I add tinned chopped tomatoes, herbs, salt and pepper, and sometimes dried chili flakes. Then just leave to simmer for about 20-30 minutes πŸ™‚

  3. I’m glad you had a good weekend and that you’re feeling positive! I like making stews with butternut squash because I love the soft texture – I just throw whatever veggies I have in a pan with some stock or tinned tomatoes and perhaps some beans or barley.
    One bad thing about uni is all the germs that go around – make sure that you load up on vit C and zinc and take plenty of rest!

  4. I hope this doesn’t seem as though I’m shamelessly plugging my own blog but this is probably the best butternut squash soup in the world – http://wp.me/p1v2p4-9L – and it’s fairly easy to make if you have an immersion blender. If you don’t… I can’t really help you lol.
    Those drinks with whipped cream look phenomenal!
    Glad to hear you had a lovely weekend with the boy! I’m jealous, don’t get to see my bf until the 14th. Sorry to hear that you collapsed! Hope you recover soon, even if it is only superficial scrapes and bruises.

    1. I checked out your recipe and it has been bookmarked! It looks so tasty πŸ™‚
      Aww I know how that feels, we were once apart for 12 weeks! Just think how nice being reunited is going to feel!
      And thank you lovely πŸ™‚

  5. Aw I’m glad you had a good time with ya boyfraaann. You guys are seriously so cute! I’m glad you had a good weekend too. Lots of delicious looking eats! Oh and I so can’t wait the countdown! πŸ™‚

  6. Aww you and your boy are so adorable. Those shakes with whip cream look delicious, too!

    My weekend was spent celebrating thanksgiving with my family, as well as my brother’s 16th birthday. It was wonderful!

    My aunt made a yummy butternut squash soup for Thanksgiving! You could give that a try πŸ™‚

  7. yay i’m glad you’re back and doing well! πŸ™‚
    mmMm everything looks delicious! And your breakfast is so pretty.
    I love just roasting butternut squash with coconut oil and keeping it in my fridge to eat whenever. And I am SO excited to countdown to xmas! Love this time of the year πŸ™‚
    Have a lovely week!

  8. Glad you had such a lovely weekend, you and your fella are so sweet! I can’t wait for the Christmas countdown! I have a few butternuts and I think I might make my simple morrocan tagine, its just butternut, chickpeas, a pepper, tomato sauce and cumin (recipe on my recipes page) its really quick and tasty!

  9. I’m glad to hear you had a wonderful weekend! I usually roast butternut squash and then add it to pizza or pasta. Definitely try adding sage! Sage + butternut goes really well together.
    And yes I’m very excited about Christmas! I just put up my tiny apartment Christmas tree. Never fails to put me in a good mood.

  10. Aww, so happy you had a nice weekend.
    Never tried butternut squash, so unfortunatly I’m not much help in that aspect.
    I can’t wait for Christmas either, although I’m in some sort of a time warp and I can’t believe it’s almost December.

Leave a Reply

