Hello Again, Remember Me?

How did I get so lucky??

This guy is just amazing, seriously, I feel like the luckiest girl in the world right now ๐Ÿ™‚

ย (There you go Ali :-P)

Now enough of the soppy stuff!

I got back to uni around lunch time, rushed onto campus to give my essay in and then came back for a nap. I have yet to unpack and I never tidied my room before I left. Such is the life of a student even if it is completely out of character for me. I guess beingย permanentlyย exhausted does that to you…

I have almost no food in the fridge so lunch was a bowl of tortelloni:

Some students eat take-out, some pizzas, some frozen food, and some beans and cheese on toast, me? I like to eat tortelloni when I haven’t got the time/energy to cook. Obviously it had to be covered in a liberal dusting of cheese.

ย I also indulged in something I don’t normally eat (at least at this time of year) one of my flatmates offered me aย mince pieย and I couldn’t resist. I adore mince pies but I usually try to wait till December before eating them. It was pretty tasty but nowhere near as good as my mum’s!

Well I’m really tired so I’m going to leave you. I’ll be back tomorrow with better photos and a longer, more interesting photos and I will be taking at least a couple of hours to catch up on all of your weekends ๐Ÿ™‚

Did you have a good weekend?
Do anything out of the ordinary?

Sophie x

29 comments

  1. lol I love it! ๐Ÿ™‚ and you two are such cuties xox I have never had mince pie…..but I would try it ๐Ÿ™‚ especially cute little ones /w stars on them. Or your moms, which I hear is better! glad you made it home safe

  2. Oh you two are adorable :] Hope you had a good weekend with your boy!
    I used to eat tortellini quite often at uni because it was cheap, freezes well & takes no time at all to cook. In my third year I got quite good at cooking big batches of curry/stew/soup and freezing it in portions so I always had something nutritious to hand when cooking was the last thing on my mind.

  3. That’s a very cute photo ๐Ÿ™‚
    When I was a student I used to either have a tin of soup with ready to cook veggies or noodles and veggies when I couldn’t be bothered to cook – not super-healthy, but not greasy takeaway either.

  4. Yayyy, you’re back! And you an ya boyfriend are mighty cute! I used to eat tortellini all the time as a kid. I remember telling my classmates who had no idea what it was and they all thought I was a snob haha. I haven’t had it in years. This reminds me I need it back in my life!! Glad you had a great weekend girl ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. So cute you two!

    And I know about being exhausted and how it changes your habits. Since starting uni I’ve become increasingly absent minded and forgetfull, not to mention disorganized ๐Ÿ˜› I don’t even know who I am anymore ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

