Sometimes…

Sometimes you just want need to eat breakfast slowly and enjoy a magazine.

Sometimes you just want raspberries in November.

Sometimes seeing your friends from home is the best medicine.

Sometimes you wish things were how they used to be.

Sometimes the place with the best light for taking a photo of your lunch is the kitchen window sill.

Sometimes it’s ok to spend an afternoon reading Shakespeare and blogs intermittently.

Sometimes you just want to curl up in bed and forget about everything for a couple of hours.

Sometimes the only company you want is this furball:

Sometimes though you just want to be with your family.

Sometimes a simple dinner with the ones you love can mean more than anything.

Sometimes you just want to write posts like this because you’re too exhausted to write about your day.

I hope you’re all having a great week, I’m sorry for my absences lately and this slightly unusual post, I’ve been absolutely exhausted lately and I’ve also been feeling really drained. I promise I’ll explain everything soon!

Sophie x

8 comments

  1. I agree with the best pictures our taking in your window seal. I can’t even do that with my camera. All my pictures have to be taken outside because my house is so dim! ha. Enjoy your time with your friends and family! Your blog will always be here 🙂

Leave a Reply

