Home Sweet Home

Yep I’m home!!

It feels so so good πŸ™‚

Thank you for all your lovely comments, I’m so happy to be back, it feels like I never left.

Β Even though I’m home, I still like the same old breakfast, my weetabix mush πŸ™‚

This morning was just spent relaxing with my family and catching up on everything I’ve been missing. I’d forgotten how much I love this house (ok not really but it still feels wonderful).

Lunch was a sweet baked potato topped with spicy tomato sauce served with a side of coleslaw. Pretty delicious and healthy. I love sweet potatoes at this time of year, they’re so warm and comforting. I can’t tell you how lovely it is to be able to chat to my family over lunch, I often end up just grabbing lunch quickly and eating in my room whilst doing work when I’m at uni and so this feels lovely πŸ™‚

Then this afternoon I took a trip into town to meet with the lovely Baiba for coffee. It’s so nice to catch up, we just chatted comfortably for hours which felt great! I’m so glad I got to meet up with her, I really miss all my friends from home.

I got a skinny vanilla latte and a slice of banana frangipane cake, it was really yummy!

It might sound like a strange combination but it actually really worked! I love the cafe we went to, it’s a little independent place with a really modern feel and all of the food is freshly made everyday.

So yes I’m having a really fantastic time.

I love my home. I love my friends. I love my kitty (photos tomorrow). And I love my family!

I hope you’re all having a fabulous weekend πŸ™‚

What do you love most about going home?
Which strange sounding food combinations do you love?

Sophie x

18 comments

  1. I love the heart shaped thing in your latte! Since I still live at home, but on the weekends I live with my boyfriend an hour away, the thing I miss most is cooking in my kitchen and I miss my oatmeal. Have a great weekend girl! πŸ™‚

  2. YAY! you’re home πŸ˜€ you must just hug that kitty of yours all day long! πŸ™‚ that coffee looks so yummy! I miss going to coffee shops, I really should do that more.

    Can’t wait to see what you get up to πŸ™‚

  3. Glad to hear you’re so happy being at home πŸ™‚ Though I hope it’s not because you’re unhappy at uni. I love to eat sweet potatoes at this time of year, lately I’ve been cooking them in the microwave and sticking them on the side of whatever I’ve been eating. As I am currently living at home I will say I love not paying for rent or food, and also I love being with my family as I actually get on with them really well. Also I live in a very small village and I know I’ll miss the atmosphere when I move away. People I know find apple and peanut butter very strange, though I think it’s a match made in heaven!

    1. It was so so lovely πŸ™‚
      Mmm they do go really well with a lot of food, and they’re so tasty!
      Yes I bet not paying the rent is great, not looking forward to starting!
      I’m glad that you get on well with your family, I do too and I think it’s such a blessing :-). After all they’re the ones who will support you through everything.

  4. I’m sure it feels so nice to be home. I’m sure your family missed you so much, so the feeling goes both ways! I think the weirdest combo for me would be peanut butter and salsa sandwiches. It’s really delicious!!

Leave a Reply

