What I Ate Wednesday No. 13

Hey Bloggieboos πŸ™‚

Today has most definitely been a better day at last!

I was super productive and…

…it’s time for another fantastic, fabulous, fun and food-filled WIAW!

It’s going to have to be a fairly quick one because I need to get to bed soon so I will just leave you with the images of my delicious eats:

A whole wheat English muffin topped with apricot jam. I adore English muffins, at home they were somewhat of a treat but here I can get them pretty cheap so I buy them instead of plain old bread. Much better in my opinion!

Lunch was another whole wheat item, this time a bagel topped with garlic mushrooms, eaten up with a side of cherry tomatoes. It was really delicious. I used to hate mushrooms because of their texture but they’re really growing on me! Plus my love of garlic knows practically no bounds, it must be my French side πŸ™‚

My snack this afternoon was really a second breakfast πŸ˜‰
But lets be honest, breakfast is the best meal of the day!
I enjoyed a bowl of oats and weetabix mush with raisins and pumpkin seeds mixed in. A good way to get whole grains, fruit, protein and calcium all in one bowl if you ask me

Β Dinner was the last of my lovely roast ratatouille, for which the recipe may be coming sometime soon :-). I enjoyed it with some cheat spicy couscous and a side ofΒ Poetry: The Basics like the good student I am!

The meal was finished off with some delicious strawberries. I know, I know, indulgence for a student but I just couldn’t resist, it’s not like I spend lots on much else!

In other un-related news I spent Β£7.50 on five books today from the Oxfam bookshop, I love secondhand bookshops, they feed my love of books. I definitely would not be able to afford them brand new!

And even more exciting is the fact that my sister is coming to stay on Friday!! I can’t wait to see her, we’re really close and I’ve missed her since I’ve been here! My parents are bringing her up which is nice as it means I get to see them too and they’re even going to take us out for a meal πŸ™‚

Well I hope you’ve Β all had a good Wednesday!

What’s the very best thing you’ve eaten today?
Do you love breakfast food as much as I do?Β 

Sophie x

11 comments

  1. I do love breakfast πŸ™‚

    I just opened a new jar of peanut butter and had at least two servings with an apple and pretzels. so good!

  2. Well you know what my answer will be! I had breakfast twice yesterday and on Monday for my meals πŸ™‚ Love that you read whilst eating. I do this too for me it’s either a novel or a food magazine.
    yay you get to see your sister and parents!

Leave a Reply

