I’m Struggling

Hey everybody!

I feel like in the last few days my blog has been up and down and all over the place.

I’m sorry for this but the simple explanation is that it is echoing my mood.

And today my mood is low.

It’s a shame because the day started really well.

I had my favourite weetabix mush for the first time in weeks thanks to the addition of fresh strawberries and it tasted so good! I think the were completely worth the slight splurge.

My morning and early afternoon were really quite productive: I did my laundry, tidied and hoovered my room, cleaned my bathroom and did quite a bit of reading.

However this afternoon was more difficult, I ended up doing a bit more standing/walking than intended. Plus I think the chores from this morning caused a build up so when I had to sit in a lecture (which wasn’t as interesting as last week either) for an hour and a half I ended up in quite a lot of pain.

Then, this evening, I got a rather upsettingΒ phone call. My mother got the results of my blood work and my MRI and they are both negative. I know to the average person that might sound like a positive outcome but when you have been dealing with an un-diagnosed condition for the past five years it is not what you want to hear. Especially when it means you are back to square one and no closer to having any kind of pain medication to help with a newly challenging life.

Ahhh!!! (I’m sorry I just needed to take my frustration out!)

So I’ve cried. I’ve gone through my extensive research to figure out what the next step is. And I’ve read all of your lovely positive comments. I can’t say I feel much better but I am so grateful to all of you.

And I promise tomorrow I will be back with an interesting and hopefully positive post!

Hope you all had a good Monday.

Sophie x

19 comments

  1. Hey, lady! This situation sounds so so frustrating, and OF COURSE you’re entitled to rant! It seems like there’s a group of us having a bad day here in the blogosphere…we’ll have to do our best to cheer one another up πŸ™‚

  2. So sorry to hear about the MRI but hey a downer day means tomorow will be an up-day! Don’t you dare apologise, your blog is where you can talk about anything YOU are feeling. At least breakfasts are there to brighten our days hey?

  3. I’m so sorry that you’re feeling low and your test results didn’t come up with any answers. It must be very hard for you, but I think you are coping so well.
    Sending you lots of hugs and I hope that you feel better today x

  4. I hope today is better! I know how frustrating it is to not get any answers when you have a medical issue – I just wanted to scream when it happened to me!

  5. I’m sorry that times are tough for you 😦 Just know that you have an entire blogging community here to vent to ANY time you’d like!

Leave a Reply

