Fitness Friday + A Weird Feeling

Going home for just one night and hardly any daytime felt a bit strange.

If I’m completely honest with myself I know I really miss it.

I miss my family (we’re very close), I miss my house and my room, I miss my cat, I miss the comforts and I miss the support.

But I know I need to do this. It’s time to move on and find my own way!

(But it does still give me a weird feeling, even if that does make me a bit of a baby…)

Anyway I’m afraid I have very few photos for you, I just wanted to enjoy my time with my mum and sister (my dad is away for work).

This evening one of my flatmates offered to share some spaghetti bolognese if I provided the tomatoes and the garlic and herbs. I love spag bol so was definitely ok with that idea 🙂

Now as the title suggests, it’s Fitness Friday!

This week I have to admit, I didn’t do very well with my workouts. I’ve been exhausted and quite frankly often in too much pain to find the motivation. However, I have now joined the gym and this if nothing else is plenty of motivation to get going!

Saturday – 30 Day Shred + a nice cycle. I’ve got my cycle map and I want to find a good route 🙂
Sunday – Full on Upper Body Strength Workout (my arms are way too weak at the moment, I need to build things back up)
Monday – Might go to the gym! If not another 30 Day Shred
Tuesday – Lower Body Strength Workout + Abs
Wednesday – There may be a fitness class that appeals… more about that nearer the time.
Thursday – This is my busiest day next week so I think it’ll probably be a quick workout.
Friday – Upper Body Strength Workout

So there you have it 🙂

I’m sure you’ve noticed, there is no rest day. This doesn’t mean I’m going to workout every single day! I just know that on at least one day I won’t be able to workout and therefore I always have to plan ahead. We shall see…

Tonight my flatmates want to go out clubbing. I’d rather go to a bar but obviously I’m not going to isolate myself so I’ll go. I know that makes me sound pretty boring but I just don’t enjoy clubbing, it’s too painful and I won’t be able to leave early because I can’t afford a taxi by myself!

So with that little moan it’s off to get ready 😛

And for those of you that are wondering what these changes I hinted at are, I’m planning to write a long and revealing post tomorrow 🙂

I hope you had a good Friday!

Sophie x

4 comments

  1. Sorry to hear that your in pain & homesick. Great workout plan you have for the week! Good idea to plan something everyday just in case your schedule changes.
    Hope your night out clubbing turned out ok. Have a wonderful weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

