September, Why Are You So Cold??

You would never know it was only the beginning of September, today was sooo cold!

Waking up this morning I didn’t want to get out of bed, I ended up staying tucked up in my duvet sorting through emails and blogging with my kitty curled up next to me.

Poppy totally persuaded me not to leave my bed till about 10am πŸ˜›

Anyway let me tell you, it felt ridiculously good to eat my lovely weetabix for breakfast this morning.

In fact I went all out with my weetabix mush this morning: weetabix soaked till soft, mixed with raw oats and topped with greek yogurt and blueberries. Delish!

All enjoyed, as you can see, with a glass of orange juice and the newly arrived issue of Women’s Fitness. I love that magazine πŸ™‚

It was also nice to have lunch with my mum again, leftovers from last night:

This time served with naan bread and mango chutney. Just as tasty as last night πŸ™‚

The afternoon was spent unpacking, reorganising things and sorting through my mail.

(My room is still pretty messy though!)

Snackage consisting of a honey topped bagel, raspberries and a glass of chocolate milk, just what I needed to fuel a quick session with the weights. It’s been a while so I wanted to take it easy!

Tonight was spent babysitting my absolute favourite children to babysit. It was just the two younger kids and they are just the sweetest. It’s always fun to look after them and their mum is one of the nicest people I know so we ended up chatting for over half an hour after she got back.

Do any of you babysit? If you do, ever had to look after any awful children?

Love you all πŸ™‚

Sophie x

9 comments

  1. I have never tried Weetabix, Ill have to keep an eye out for it and give it a go!! I babysit a horrible child now, he bites!! I hate to say any kid is “horrible”, but he has left bruises on my arm before 😦 His mom is so desperate she actually went up on my hourly rate just so I would keep watching him!!

  2. Awwww your cat is a cutie! I wish I could have a cat to curl up next to me in bed, but in my unit Im not allowed pets. I miss my cat back at home so much 😦
    Your post has got me wanting some chocolate (soy) milk!

Leave a Reply

