What I [Wish I] Ate Wednesday No.7

It is so good to be back in the world of blogging!

I am so glad I started blogging, it’s really become a part of my life, I feel almost a little empty when I can’t get online to join in with this amazing community.

Writing a blog has reinforced how much I love to write and although my posts have mostly been short so far but I plan on exploring different post formats and developing my “voice” over the next couple of months.

Today is a Wednesday and you probably know by now that this means it’s time to join the lovely Jenn over at Peas and Crayons for another WIAW party! I love this girl so much for starting this, it’s so much fun πŸ™‚


For those of you who are interested (hopefully everybody reading, otherwise, what are you reading for?!) Ibiza was fantastic. It was wonderful to have a holiday with Tom, it really gave us the opportunity grow even closer and just being able to enjoy his company for a solid week was amazing πŸ™‚

The weather was gorgeous, the scenery stunning, the food pretty tasty and the people friendly.

Come back tomorrow for a proper recap πŸ™‚

Today has been a long day…

Up at 7am to get ready, finish packing and grab a quick croissant for breakfast.

Coach departs from the hotel at 9am. Half hour transfer to the airport.

Check in. Passport control. Wait in stiff chairs. Glare at the overpriced airport food.

Board plane at 11am. Try to get comfortable in stiff seats. Again.

Read. Eat Pringles. Read some more. Try to take a nap on Tom’s shoulder. Stare out of the window watching the clouds.

Land at about 1pm English time.

Passport control. Baggage collection.Get picked up at the airport.

Home by 4pm. Finally.

Coming home after a long journey always feels good doesn’t it? Even though I already miss the fantastic weather and beautiful Ibiza scenery I love being back at home. It’s where I feel happiest I think.

Sorry if that was a depressing read. I’m just not the biggest fan of travelling via airplane. I completely understand that airport security is really important but there is no getting over the fact that it really makes the whole traveling process much longer.

Unfortunately because I was traveling today I’ve not managed to really take many photos of my food so it’s a bit of a rubbish WIAW but I do really love it so I just had to join in anyway!

As much as I love croissants, here’s what I wish I’d eaten for breakfast this morning:

I can’t wait for my weetabix tomorrow morning. Does that make me a little bit sad?

In terms of what I wish I’d eaten today it certainly wouldn’t be Pringles for lunch.

Don’t look at me like that, I sure wasn’t going to pay Β£6 for a sandwich!

I wish I’d had something refreshing like this:

How gorgeous does that look?

Dinner was the only proper meal I had and it was delicious.

Aubergine and green bean curry.

I do love home cooked meals. Thank you Maman πŸ™‚

Anyway I’m all blogged out for tonight, I want to get some shut-eye.

It’s good to be back though!

What’s your least favourite way to travel? Do you enjoy journeys?

Sophie x

14 comments

  1. I am so with you about the wonderful blogging community! I don’t know what I used to do without it! And although I generally LOVE to travel, being stuck in airplanes and airports without access to good, REAL food is definitely my least favorite part!

  2. Ahh I love this blogging community too! I couldn’t imagine not having it to be honest… I look forward to the support each and everyday
    I enjoy journeys more these days, but it is nice to just stay home too πŸ™‚

  3. I loovvee to travel! Car rides with friends are the best, looking around and just seeing what you see on the way there is half the fun!! I never been on a plane but I really want to!! I would fly anywhere just to experience a plane ride(i know, im a dork) I totally agree though, the blogging community is AMAZING πŸ™‚

  4. I’m glad you had fun on your trip! As much as I love traveling, hate the whole eating situation while traveling.. I live off of cereal and bars! Fresh produce tastes amazing after that. I would love to come home to aubergine curry, usually my house is empty and I still have to live off cereal and bars.

Leave a Reply

