Guest Post: Sarah From Every Day’s A Picnic

Hello bloggies! Today I have another guest post for you from the lovely Sarah 🙂 Be nice and go visit her blog, she has some great tips on how to live a healthy life! I miss you all!

Hello to all you lovely LoveLiveAndLearn readers and thank you to Sophie for inviting me to write a guest post for her while she’s away! My name’s Sarah and I usually blog over at Every Day’s a Picnic.

My tag line is “having fun with food and fitness” and that’s the way I try to live my life. Living a healthy lifestyle with good food and a sprinkling of endorphin-boosting exercise is very important to me, but I try not to take it too seriously – what’s the point in doing something if it’s boring and no fun?!

I believe in trying to achieve a balance between healthy living and being a bit more indulgent sometimes – the 80/20 rule. If you don’t eat the things that you really want to eat or do the things that you really want to do the danger is that your subconscious will rebel and scupper your attempts to get healthy. I genuinely love fruit, vegetables, grains, nuts, seeds, green smoothies and all the elements of a “typical healthy diet”, but in my opinion life without chocolate and ice-cream wouldn’t be worth living. OK, maybe that’s a bit dramatic, but you catch my drift!

So for me it’s 80% of this stuff:

Kiwi and banana smoothie topped with blueberries and muesli

Cannellini bean salad with sun-dried tomato and walnut dressing

Barley and chickpea salad with balsamic dressing

And it’s 20% of this:

Ice-cream – my favourite!

Activity-wise I try and find a balance between 80% of this:

And 20% indulging my TV-addict tendencies. I’ve recently polished of all four seasons of Mad Men … twice over!

What are your favourite treats?

What do like to do to relax when you’re not feeling active?

Well I hope you enjoyed that 🙂 Thank you so much Sarah!

Sophie x

 

4 comments

  1. Everything looks so yummy! Especially those oats.
    My fave treats is chocolate oats, Ill have them for breakfast to cheer myself up

Leave a Reply

