A Lack Of Food Photos

Today I didn’t feel like taking pictures of what I ate.

It’s not because I ate badly.

I just had stomach cramps all day so I haven’t really felt like eating much.

And sometimes it’s nice just to be able to eat without having to get the camera out.

But I did have a couple of friends over this evening for a drink, a nibble and a chat.

The nibbles included magic crisps (Walkers chilli sensations), Doritos, salsa and grapes πŸ™‚

We chatted about all sorts; the differences between the mannerisms men and women have, university, why feminism is still relevant today… As you can see we covered a large variety of topics.

When I’m unwell I’m always (pleasantly) surprised at how wonderful Tom is. He really does put up with an awful lot when I’m grumpy from being in pain!

I guess I’m just lucky πŸ™‚

Sorry the post is so short today, I have a lot to get ready because we’ve only got one day left till we leave. Don’t worry though, I’ve got some fabulous guest posts lined up for you over the next week!

I’ll be back tomorrow with a bigger and better post πŸ™‚

Sophie x

16 comments

  1. haha sounds like a fun evening! I totally understand, food is the last thing on my mind to dwell over if i’m poorly. Can’t wait to see who your guest posts are!

  2. I know what you mean about taking to photos of your food, sometimes you just really dont feel like it!! Ive been lacking a little motivation with mine, but hopefully WIAW will get me back into things tomorrow.
    Hope youre feeling better now πŸ™‚

  3. I love the picture of you and the boy πŸ™‚ I like to take a break from food pictures too… I usually throw in a survey, book review, or workout or something instead when I’m lacking. I actually haven’t taken pictures of a lot of my food lately. I’m glad you had fun with your friends — such a nice way to chill out and boost your mood!

Leave a Reply

