A Pleasant Start To The Week

Hello ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope you’ve all had a good Monday!

I had a rather lovely one.

I spent the day with Tom and we had a lazy morning after staying up quite late.

Why you ask?

Well I’m the world’s biggest scaredy-catย and we watched the Sixth Sense last night which I did think was really good but still kind of freaked me out.

So in order to help me fall asleep Tom spent about an hour explaining various Quantum physics theories like the Double Slit Experiment.

Isn’t he the best/cutest/smartest? ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m the first to admit that I don’t know much about physics and I’m not naturally gifted when it comes to the subject however it really is fascinating (I don’t care if that makes me a nerd). If you don’t know what it is click on the link, it’s a youtube video which explains it so well that even people like me can understand!

Anyway back to today ๐Ÿ˜›

Lunch was one of my favourite quick and easy to make lunches:

Avocado mashed together with garlic, lemon and chilli powder spread on toasted baguette. Yummy!

We took a trip into town and enjoyed a good old Starbucks iced skinny vanilla latte and a peach and raspberry muffin.

Today was also a shopping day ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s been a while since I bought myself anything nice and did a proper round of the shops so it was nice to treat myself.

I bought a jumper dress (it’s actually navy although it looks black in the picture) and a bodycon dress both from Zara. The latter was a bit of a step for me, I usually shy away from dresses like that, especially as I’m somewhat more curvy than the model and so it makes more of a statement. But it felt good to push myself out of my comfort zone and I know that when I pluck up the courage to wear it I’ll feel empowered!

The day was topped off with a bit of Come Dine With Me and then a lovely dinner.

Couscous salad, green beans and wholemeal pita.

Followed by…

Damson crumble served with a dollop of natural yogurt.

Delicious!

Night night world,

Sophie x

10 comments

  1. I love that dress you got! I know what you mean about it though, I recently bought a body con dress, and it looks great on me but it makes me nervous because I’ve never worn anything like it. But, it was too cute to NOT get. lol

  2. Oooh I love Zara!! So jealous that you got some awesome outfits there. I only get to go when I’m in the city, but I bought my favorite shirt there the first time I ever went, which was on vacation in Barcelona! I also love avocado on toast, and I crave it at the most random times. So delicious!

Leave a Reply

