Fitness Friday + A Film Worth Watching

Hello my lovely bloggies ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m in a bit of a strange mood today so I might ramble on a bit in this post, just warning you!

The day started off in a fairly way as I was pretty tired from all of the excitement yesterday and to be perfectly honest, couldn’t really find the energy to drag myself out of bed before 9.

I’m preparing to be a student you see ๐Ÿ˜›

Breakfast was, again, pretty standard but with a slightly unusual addition (at least for me):

Banana ๐Ÿ™‚ And there is a weetabix under there by the way, it’s just concealed by the liberal sprinkling of toppings.

Want to hear something exciting?

I got a new laptop today!

I’m still blogging from the old one and will be for the next few days because it needs to be set up but I’m really looking forward to having a laptop that doesn’t require 5 minutes to process each individual thing I do! Not to mention that my photos and camera software have literally filled up the hard drive (which is pathetically small).

Like I said, pretty exciting stuff.

As the title of this post suggests, today is indeed Friday and I want to once more post my workout plan for the following week.

I have to apologise I never got round to posting the details of last weeks like I promised but I really will this week!

Anyway…

Saturday – Leg Pyramid Workout
Sunday – Upper Body Strength Workout
Monday – 3 Mile Cycle (maybe more if I can manage) + Ab Workout
Tuesday – 3 Mile Cycle (I’ve got another hospital appointment) + Lower Body Strength Workout
Wednesday – Upper Body Strength Workout
Thursday – TBA
Friday – Rest Day

Sound good to you guys?

This afternoon the family decided to go see a film, it’s been a while since we went to the cinema together.

The film was Sarah’s Key.

{source}

Stunning but heartbreaking.

Definitely recommend this film as one people just need to watch.

“The events are beyond dispute: 13,000 Jews were herded into the indoor cycle track, the Vรฉlodrome d’Hiver. There they were kept for five nights without food or medicine. Of the 10 toilets, five were sealed and most of the rest blocked. There was one tap. From the “Vel” they were taken to the Drancy, near Pithiviers, then to Beaune-la-Rolande prison camps, and thence to Auschwitz. Only 25 returned.”

{source}

I almost cried from start to finish at the atrocities those poor people experienced.

The emotions, relationships and pain are convincingly portrayed and the young girl, Melusine Mayance, who plays Sarah is sensational.

{source}

Let me know if any of you have seen it and if so, what you thought of it!

Sophie x

8 comments

  1. Mmm those fresh berries looks so nice ๐Ÿ™‚

    Im jealous of your new laptop! The government over here gives each student $1000 at the start of each semester, ive been waiting to get mine so I can buy a macbook pro!!
    I always love getting new technology.

    1. It was really good but extremely sad!
      I cried through most of the film and towards the beginning I thought I might have to leave the cinema but it got a bit less harrowing!
      Thanks I love my breakfasts ๐Ÿ™‚ And thank you that’s a compliment coming from you! ๐Ÿ™‚
      You too!

Leave a Reply

