A Little Confession And A BIG Announcement!

Ok so here is the situation:

I personally love reading blogs which are really open and honest, however I have to admit that there is one area on my where I have not exactly been completely open.

So here goes…

I AM GOING TO UNIVERSITY IN SEPTEMBER!!

But I’ve not said anything because I was worried I wouldn’t get the results I was hoping for and wouldn’t get my place. However this morning I got my results and I got my grades so my offer was confirmed!

I can’t tell you how happy I am, it’s such a relief and I’m now getting pretty excited! I love planning and preparing and this is the biggest thing I’ve ever had to prep for. I’m just so pleased I’m going there and all the hard work and anxiety felt over the past 3 years has finally paid off!

So obviously today is celebration day.

Twice.

My favourite breakfast:

Followed by a trip into town with Tom to meet with the lovely Baiba for lunch 🙂

Restaurant of choice for lunch? Zizzi – a nice Italian place with delicious pasta and decent prices.

Spaghetti with tomato and basil sauce. I know, pasta twice in a week but I figure I’m allowed that today 😛

They had this quote on the napkins which made me smile 🙂

Anyway tonight we’re off to the restaurant again, this time with the family, to celebrate once more so expect that soon!

Love you all 🙂

Sophie x

13 comments

  1. Congratulations! You must be over the moon – I’m so happy to hear you’ve got your letters and everything 🙂

Leave a Reply

