Bootylicious Award!

Hello lovelies, today we’re going to have some fun with this:

I’d like to thank the gorgeous Isabelle @ cheesymiteapples for tagging me in this πŸ™‚

I love the way bloggers send round these awards to each other, it’s just another example of how positive and supportive this community is!

Name 3 things sitting next to you right now:

Right now I spy… a pile of magazines, my nude nail varnish and my blog notebook (in amongst other mess!)

Name 2 foods you can’t live without:

1. Fresh fruit. If I had to choose one it would be raspberries. I can’t get enough of them. Then probably blueberries.

2. Weetabix. (And oats if I’m allowed them too!) I love the stuff. I could (and sometimes do) eat it twice a day. Preferably all mashed up. Ideally with several toppings. Delish.

This picture combines both of the foods I just couldn’t live without. Slightly making my mouth water!

Name 2 things you can’t live without:

I’m rubbish at questions like this. How am I supposed to just choose two things I can’t live without? There are at least a dozen!

I want to alter this question. And, as it’s my blog, I’m going to πŸ™‚

Two items I couldn’t live without: Books and my camera. I love reading, good books have the power to transport you anywhere. I also love taking photos. I love being able to document my life and the world around me. It’s like creating a visual memory bank.

Two general things I couldn’t live without: Exercise and Singing. I need exercise. Sometimes I don’t do any proper structured exercise for a couple of weeks and by the end I feel like my body is punishing me! I need to be active because it allows me to live with my condition. Singing is something I’ve done in an organised way since I was about 7 years old. I’ve been singing in choirs for as long as I can remember and it’s just become a passion.

Name 2 people you can’t live without:

I’m going to cheat here and say my family (i.e. my mum, my dad and my sister) as one and Tom as the other :-).

Name one thing you did today:

To be honest I haven’t done an awful lot yet. But I have planned my exercise for the week (to come later).

2 things you learned from the Healthy Living Community:

The first has to be how wonderful and supportive people can be. I don’t think you’ll ever come across a nicer bunch of people all sharing the same interests and communicating together. There is just so much positivity around!

Secondly I think I’m with Isabelle on this: self-acceptance. Starting a healthy living blog and becoming a part of the blogging community has made me approach life in a slightly different way and I feel stronger for it. Thank you all for being so great πŸ™‚

So there you have it, I hope you enjoyed reading!

I’m tagging people who, as far as I know, have not filled this survey out yet:

Dana from My Little Celebration
Sarah from Every Day’s A Picnic
Freya from Brit Chick Runs
Errign from Errign’s Adventures
Steph from Mediterranean Miss

Sophie x

10 comments

  1. I love the postivity in the healthy living community! It’s so nice to have people reassuring you when you’re not feeling so hot, or celebrating with you when things are great, and just being there for each other. It’s crazy how people from all different parts of the world can bond through blogs. I never thought I’d “meet” such amazing people!

  2. Thanks for the tag – I love reading these sorts of things – you learn so much about other people πŸ™‚ It’s going to be difficult to decide how to answer some of these categories though!
    I love that photo of your family and it looks like a gorgeous restaurant.

  3. I loved learning more about you! Gorgeous family & boyfriend.
    yay you have books up there πŸ™‚ I couldn’t agree with you more on how books have the ability to ‘transport you anywhere’ It’s like a whole other world πŸ˜‰

  4. Oh, this survey is so fun! Thanks for tagging me – I’ll definitely do it. I’m totally with you on the books – I love reading.

Leave a Reply

