Finally home for a while!

Firstly sorry I’ve taken so long to post, I got back Friday night but I was really busy yesterday.

As much as I enjoy going on holiday and visiting relatives I just prefer being home! I’m a very grounded person and I just like being in my own space more (I know – doesn’t really sound much like an 18-year-old :-P). I also like being back with the people I love (namely Tom!)

So anyway yesterday started off in a fairly typical sense, I started breakfast with my usual weetabix mess. I’ve missed it sooo much! In Spain they didn’t seem to sell any fresh milk and in France my Grandparents don’t buy cereal so it was always bread for breakfast and it’s just not the same 😛

Weetabix with blueberries and red currants, I love the mix of slightly sour and sweet. So happy to have my routine breakfast back!

I then cycled into town (some exercise, finally!) and met Tom to get coffee at Starbucks.

I say coffee but I actually had a kids innocent smoothie pouch thingy, totally yummy 🙂

After wandering around town for a bit we decided that, despite the lackluster weather, we’d have a little picnic.

I had a pasta salad with chicken, peppers and a honey mustard dressing and a bag of vegetable crisps. I love them, definitely my favourite crisps.

There are no more photos for the day because we then went home, had dinner and then rushed off out again! We met some of Tom’s friends for a couple of drinks at a pub in town and I got my usual vodka and orange to begin with. I always get into a bit of a pickle when I go out because I don’t really like wine or beer. Any suggestions for something else to try?

To finish off the night we decided, kind of last-minute, to go to a club night playing dubstep and house music. As you might have guessed, it’s not something I do regularly so I was a bit out of my element at first, however I soon got into it! Spent today being unable to really move much as a consequence though… Oh well, I think the fun is worth it 🙂

Back to work for the week tomorrow, I’m actually looking forward to it, I like having a routine and something productive to do!

It’s good to be back in the blogworld again, I’m here for several weeks now so you can expect regular posting again. I’ve got a few ideas up my sleeve 🙂

Sophie x

8 comments

  1. I miss Innocent smoothies so much! I used to drink loads of them when I lived in Ireland, and went through withdrawal when I came home 🙂

  2. This is random but I keep getting old posts of yours pop up as new in my reader. This one was there underneath your Currently.. post from yesterday this morning! No idea why it happens or if it’s just my reader going mental, but thought I’d let you know anyways.

Leave a Reply

