Just How I Like It

Well it turns out life can get in the way of blogging more than once in a day.
However, yesterday was such a great day that I don’t even really care!

The morning was slow and lazy. Just how I like it.

We enjoyed a delicious lunch:

My favourite pasta salad with avocado (yum!), rocket, bacon and a yogurt based dressing.

However laziness has its limits. I soon felt the urge to do something productive.

When in doubt, bake.

Cupcakes.

Bright fluorescent blue and yellowย  iced, sprinkle topped, vanilla flavoured cupcakes to be precise.
Tom helped, especially with the creaminy. It requires liberal amounts of elbow grease when you bake the old-fashioned way.

Why cupcakes you ask? To take to a barbecue with Tom’s neighbours on the green outside their house. Lovely warm, sunny weather and open green space.
Perfect ๐Ÿ™‚

Hamburger meat in a wrap and decorated covered with salad, mayo and ketchup.
Proper barbecue “grub”.

The children were having a whale of a time.
Three of them, all absolutely adorable, adopted us.
We played endlessly on the trampoline, being chased and jumped on.
I loved it really.

Make a wish.

The fun doesn’t stop when the sun goes down.

A wonderful end to the day.

Sophie x

8 comments

  1. Pasta salad looks AMAZING. Looks like you had a lovely day too! ๐Ÿ™‚
    (Also, i made myself a mixed summer berry smoothie yday in honour of you! ๐Ÿ˜‰ i will DEFINITELY have to fit smoothie-making-ingredients into my Uni budget!!)

    1. Haha I’m glad you did, I LOVE smoothies and everyone else should too ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Little tip: to make smoothies on a student buget just used either canned or frozen fruit instead of fresh, tastes as good and for a fraction of the price!

  2. Sounds like a truely wonderful time. The cupcakes look delicious. I have a special fondness for cupcakes. I don’t think I could ever tire of them.

Leave a Reply

