Another Goodbye

I’m afraid I’m going to have to say goodbye for the next 5 days, I’m off to visit my Grandparents in France and they don’t have internet 😦

However you’re in for a treat as I have some great Spain photo recaps scheduled for this week! My favourite’s the food post 😉

Anyway on to todays activities.

My family also decided to crack out the barbecue today. Cue lunch.

My Granddad came round for lunch today and my Mum always makes dessert when we have any guests, even family! This was delicious 🙂

Today was mostly spent tidying, packing and writing the blog posts for next week but I was pleased because I managed to go to mass this morning. I always feels it relaxes me and puts things back into perspective.

If lunch was good, dinner was even better. We had a mix of Moroccan and Mediterranean meze. Falafel, stuffed peppers, aubergine salad served alongside hummous, tzatziki and baba ganoush. Yummy!

Anyway I’d best be off to sleep, I have an early start tomorrow.

*See* you in 5 days!

Sophie x

2 comments

  1. So glad you stopped by my blog 🙂 Have an awesome time in France! I went there a few years ago and will never forget what it was like

Leave a Reply

