You shall have a fishy…

Despite not leaving the house once and feeling decidedly poorly today has actually been a pretty busy day!

I cleaned the house from top to bottom (or thereabouts) this morning which was fairly heavy work. I always feel pretty satisfied afterwards though!

After the cleaning I was definitely feeling the need for some refueling but it was one of those days where I just couldn’t make my mind up – sweet or savoury? So the only solution… have both!

A toasted bagel with almond butter and raspberry jam for the sweet and a tomato and avocado salad for the savoury. Absolutely delicious!

I know some people find mixing sweet and savoury really strange and unappetising but I didn’t actually eat both at the same time and it doesn’t really bother me.

My bagel and salad was followed by a vanilla Petits Filous and some raspberries which was equally yummy.

Now I thought I’d share my purchases from town yesterday with you ๐Ÿ™‚
I bought a really cute beach cover-up from H&M:

Some lovely newย beauty products from a brand called ‘I love…’:

I bought both the ‘I love strawberries & milkshake’ exfoliating scrub and body butter. They make me smell ridiculously sweet and I love it ๐Ÿ˜›

And thirdly I bought an assortment of snacks to be consumed during the journey to Spain on Thursday:

A ‘Bounce Natural Energy Ball” which is GM free and Gluten free and contains 12g of protein! It’s described as a “chewy mix of nuts and whey protein” and should be a good energy boost if I’m feeling particularly drained. A ‘& go… bar’ which just sounded yummy. And finally a ‘Giant Bar’ which I’ve had before and is really tasty, as well as super filling, so will do well as my breakfast at around 4.30am on Thursday! I could seriously blow my bank at that health food shop, everything always looks so amazing!

Anyway onto more food and this time dinner:

My sister got back from her expedition this afternoon (yay!) and requested fish and chips as on Tuesdays a van sets up a couple of streets away. It’s actually really fresh good quality fish and the chips aren’t bad so it makes for a tasty meal :-). We also enjoyed a nice fresh leafy green salad:

And a delicious summer fruit salad:

So much food!

I’m seeing Harry Potter tomorrow and I am beyond excited, I’ve already decided I’m going to see it more than once ๐Ÿ˜›

Sophie x

4 comments

Leave a Reply

