Rain Rain Go Away

I’m ill :-(. I woke up this morning with a cold which I’m pretty sure I must have caught from one of the kids at work. Originally my alarm was set in time for me to get ready and go to church but I felt so awful that I turned it off and fell promptly back to sleep. I eventually woke up again at 11am, possibly the latest I’ve woken up in months!

Apparently I’m not the only one feeling ‘under the weather’ this morning. When I pulled back the blind this morning this is what I saw: It truly feels nothing like July here!

Because I woke up so late I only ate a small (un-pictured) bowl of weetabix with blueberries as I knew lunch would be forthcoming. And what a lunch it was.Bruschetta topped with chopped tomatoes, garlic, fresh basil and a trickle of olive oil.

My wonderful mother made us these cute little individual fruit tartlets 🙂
So delicious!I have some work/preparations to do this afternoon, more on that later…

Sophie x

6 comments

Leave a Reply

