What I Ate Wednesday no.2

Welcome to my second WIAW, thanks Jenn for hosting such a fun party every Wednesday!Today started off bright and early (well compared to the rest of my mornings for the last couple weeks) and was a bit rushed but I still managed to snap a few photos of breakfast!

As such breakfast was simple: two weetabix with milk and topped with fresh strawberries, still one of my favourite go-to breakfasts πŸ™‚

As I mentioned yesterday I had work today and I wanted to leave with plenty of time to drive without getting stuck in the traffic, and be there nice and early, so I prepped most of my lunch last night. I was quite pleased with the result πŸ˜›

Bulgur salad with mango, apricot, spring onion and cucumber with a helping of raspberries for lunch. Along with the last (sob!) homemade cookie and a handful of almonds to be enjoyed during the children’s’ snack time πŸ˜‰

I made dinner tonight as my mother was out earlier in the evening so I made one of my favourite simple recipes. Spaghetti with cherry tomatoes and rocket salad marinated in olive oil and balsamic vinegar along with chilli, garlic and lemon zest. It’s really tasty!

Work was really fun today actually, the drive was easy, the parking not too bad (it’s on a country road with a 60 mph speed limit which kind of scares me!), the other play workers were lovely and this week’s bunch of children are all pretty sweet :-). It’s a satisfying job when the children we get are good because both you and the children get a lot of pleasure out of seeing all of the things they create. I even joined in and decorated my own mask in the quieter hours of the afternoon!

Thanks for the sympathetic comments yesterday, things aren’t too bad, not much chance to implement the idea of pacing things when you’re on your feet all day but never mind πŸ˜›

Sophie x

7 comments

Leave a comment